We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ride Great Day”
Review of Jake's Horses

Jake's Horses
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Palm Harbor
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Ride Great Day”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We took a 1 1/2 hour ride with Anna. She was so pleasant and worked hard to make sure we were happy. The horses were tame and well looked after. We had a very inexperienced rider with us who was scared and our "wrangler" was very patient with him. The views were wonderful. We went back to pet the new borns several times in the evenings. Highly recommend them.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheresaLC776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    18
    5
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“2 Hour Ride”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great experience! Julie, the wrangler was great and the horses were well behaved. We took the 2 hour ride and should have gone for the half day. Scenery was awesome as was the rest of our group. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly guide”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Lovely view, helpful and friendly guide. Not at all pretentious.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love Jake's Horses”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I have ridden at Jake's horses 4 times with friends and family. Every time has been a fun adventure. They are affordable and accommodating. We have gone for rides in winter, spring and summer. If you get a chance to go in the winter it is real treat. The landscape is beautiful with all the snow. Russ has been our guide for three of the rides, he is a true no nonsense cowboy and I love that! You are in Montana and when you ride with Jakes you feel like you are in Montana. The rides are scenic and Russ always does a good job pointing out wildlife and interesting facts about the landscape. We will definitely be back to see them again this summer.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alderkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmel,Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, fun and reasonable”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Had a great time! Great people ! Very accomadating and very reasonable!
We rode in the beautiful scenic Big Sky countryside. Had a pleasant guide who was very knowledgeable about the wilderness area. Would definitely rebook.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank amymc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake's Horses also viewed

 
Gallatin Gateway, Big Sky
 

Been to Jake's Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing