We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ate here last year, much better this time.”

Choppers Grub & Pub
Ranked #42 of 72 Restaurants in Big Sky
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ate here last year, much better this time.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We ate here last year when we were in Big Sky and the food was not particularly memorable. This year when we ate here, it was much better. We had the smoked trout appetizer which was my favorite. We will certainly eat here the next time we are in Big Sky.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SVHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    63
    54
    30
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“OK Pub Food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Choppers was not bad, but not great. The service was very, very slow and the waitress forgot to enter our appetizer. The excuse for the kitchen was because the restaurant was busy with the ski traffic, well, it IS a ski town. I wouldn't say don't go, but I'm not saying it is a must stop either.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MITraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, great sports bar”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Watched NFL football games here and had great wings and sandwiches. Highly recommended if you are in the Meadow Village.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrevorGSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
237 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fun location!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great post-ski spot if town center is your home base or waiting for the bus. Service was nothing to write home about, but overall food and beverage were satisfactory. Look forward to trying out their local beer selection in the future with some house wings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reppop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lets go again”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stopped here directly after skiing for early dinner. Not too crowded yet. My husband had a great burger and I had the chipolte BBQ chicken. Both very good. good beer selection. service was great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobnLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Choppers Grub & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing