We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ate there 3 times”
Review of Lone Peak Brewery

Lone Peak Brewery
Ranked #8 of 74 Restaurants in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Cream Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“ate there 3 times”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

What else can I say. My family ate there three times, even though we were staying 30 minutes away. The staff was very friendly. A place where you can relax and let the kids be kids. The brews were great, and the angry man bison burger was AWESOME. Everyone enjoyed the food, not one person said they should have ordered something else, no matter what they ordered.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveldoc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    89
    28
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muscadine, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome hometown brewery!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great brew selection, great beer, great staff!!! My wife and I stopped in here for lunch and really enjoyed this place soooooooo much!!! The beer was awesome and so was the Bison!! I love big sky!!! We will be back again. The food had excellent quality!!!

Helpful?
Thank Bigcat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Thank goodness we got this recommendation for dinner!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Our family probably cannot think of enough great words to describe our experience at the Lone Peak Brewery!

First, the staff was attentive and helpful. Our waiter took the time to discuss our tastes in brews to recommend which ones we might like from the 10-15 brews available. He was attentive during our meal and made sure we were enjoying it.

Second, the food is fantastic - no really. The pastrami pannini was melt in your mouth perfect. The chicken fingers tray was filled to the brim with chicken and waffle fries. The french dip had to be alleviated of some of the roast beef before the eater could eat it as a sandwich. The burger was done as requested on a fresh tasting bun.

The best surprise of the meal was the salad which you could substitute in place of fries - no charge. If they ask you if you want the house specialty dressing - sweet basil vinegarette - say "yes." I tried to get the recipe to no avail. It was the best vinegarette any of us have tasted in a long time.

Kudos to a great little piece of restaurant heaven in Big Sky, MT.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank just_journeying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Fun Gameroom”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The food was great, service was fast and my daughter enjoyed the gameroom in the room nest door. Beer was a plus too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheresaLC776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“GREAT beer and better than expected pub fare”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We went here three times on our recent trip to Big Sky. Great beer options: Hippy Highway Oatmeal Stout, Buck Snort Porter, Lone Peak IPA, Hellroaring Amber, Headplant Pale Ale, and Nordic Blonde plus a bunch of other seasonal brews! Food was pretty darn good. Recommend the Pastrami Club Pannini, BLT, and Bison Burger (dare you to try the Make 'em Angry version with jalapeno spread,chipoltle aioli and pepperjack cheese).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBMandJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Peak Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Lone Peak Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing