We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Yellowstone Tour with Great Tour Guide- Virgil

Discovery Yellowstone Tours (Big Sky Shuttle) took fantastic care of us from start to finish! From... read more

Reviewed yesterday
tlnixon75
via mobile
Believe all the great reviews on this company! Tracie and Justin are the best!

My husband and I went to Yellowstone and Jackson Hole last week and had the time of our lives! I... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
SmilingGirl2014
,
San Diego, California
Read all 63 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Big Sky
from $76.29
More Info
from $76.29
More Info
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
52
4
2
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
52
4
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper loop yellowstone tour bozeman airport delicious breakfast friendly driver great driver great communication safe driver full day tour our tour guide bison ski trip highly recommend this company great job virgil vehicle texts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 63 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

The owner, Tracy was able to make arrangements Christmas Day for next day pick up. Driver was timely and professional! For the return trip we used the shuttle bus. Again, a very nice vehicle and ontime. Don't forget to tip your driver!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, Owner at Big Sky Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Jason! Thanks for the fine review and the tip for all to tip! Our drivers deserve great tips and so happy you enjoyed our rides! Heard the coach trip was pretty fun! Thanks and hope you all return to Big Sky! Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017

My daughter was married at Rainbow Ranch in Big Sky, and we had guest travelling from out of state. It ended up being a terrible time to travel due to freezing fog. All flights were cancelled for about 24 hours and our guests were stuck in airports and re-routed several times. Tracie and Jayne worked with us to make sure that everyone was picked up in Bozeman and transported to Big Sky in time for the wedding. Every time I called with more bad news, about cancelled flights, they were encouraging and kept me laughing. I was feeling really stressed and concerned about our friends and family, but they always reassured me and gave me confidence that they would be there no matter how many changes we had to make to accommodate rescheduled flight arrivals. I cannot thank them enough for taking care of all our guests and transporting them safely at all hours, and in less than ideal road conditions. This is more than a company, they became friends as we weathered the storm together. Thankfully, the wedding day was picture perfect and all our friends and family arrived in time to enjoy the celebration.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank dfairchild2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Dear Bruce and Virgil. On behalf of our family,  Harold and I would like to thank you for a most wonderful day at Yellowstone.  You very efficiently carted us around to where we were able to see ALL the highlights of this fantastic park (arriving at Old Faithful just before its awesome display!!).  Much better than us bumbling along in our separate vehicles (& much less stressful). We very much appreciated the depth of your knowledge of the park (& the interesting stories you both had). Having two great drivers also allowed us to rotate and visit with each other (much appreciated considering we are spread out in Regina, Denver and Alberta). And the gourmet lunch was marvelous!!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank BigMacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, Owner at Big Sky Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

I do not know how I missed responding to this wonderful review...but never too late I hope! Thank you for touring with us last summer and sure hope you might return! Virgil and Bruce are simply the best and we love them all year round! Hope to see you again! Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We loved our private tour of Yellowstone with Bruce and Amy, our driver and guide for the day. They were extremely knowledgeable and shared lots of great information as we toured the park. They answered all our questions and were happy to make adjustments to our tour based on what the group wanted to do.

Tracie, the owner, was extremely helpful in helping us plan the trip for our group. We couldn't have asked for a better day. I would highly recommend Big Sky Shuttle.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank beckyf898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, Owner at Big Sky Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Rebecca, thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor! Our new 37 guest Luxury Coach has been the RAVE this summer and I am so happy you had a great time with Bruce & Amy! Please come Discover with us again! Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

From start to finish everything was great about our tour of Yellowstone. First, the owner of the company took the time to answer all my questions. She helped me customize our tour. But the real star of the show (besides the park of course) was our guide Virgil. He treated us like we were family. In fact, after a fabulous tour he took us to see earthquake lake and then to a very special third stop-one which my wife and I will never forget. Traci you should be commended for hiring Virgil. Folks reading this, ask for Virgil, but I suspect all of the company's guides are great.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 127claytonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, Owner at Big Sky Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Clay, thank you for your warm and wonderful review! Vigil has been with my company since the beginning in 2006 and he IS a rock star in the BSS family! So pleased you had a terrific day! Virgil knows so much...a walking encyclopedia of wonderful stories and information from a lifetime in Yellowstone! I have to find out about that special "third" stop! LOL! Please come back and see us again! Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews