We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion tour”
Review of Big Sky Shuttle

Big Sky Shuttle
Ranked #1 of 1 Transportation in Big Sky
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Five Star Local Luxury Car and Tour Service, we specialize in private airport travel from BZN to Big Sky. We accommodate 1-11 guests with our luxury fleet and our Luxury Coach seats 37 guests. With 11 years of experience and an unmatched record of perfect safety, our chauffeurs are experienced in all weather conditions and are dedicated to catering to your every need while you travel with us.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Dear Bruce and Virgil. On behalf of our family,  Harold and I would like to thank you for a most wonderful day at Yellowstone.  You very efficiently carted us around to where we were able to see ALL the highlights of this fantastic park (arriving at Old Faithful just before its awesome display!!).  Much better than us bumbling along in our separate vehicles (& much less stressful). We very much appreciated the depth of your knowledge of the park (& the interesting stories you both had). Having two great drivers also allowed us to rotate and visit with each other (much appreciated considering we are spread out in Regina, Denver and Alberta). And the gourmet lunch was marvelous!!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank BigMacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, Owner at Big Sky Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

I do not know how I missed responding to this wonderful review...but never too late I hope! Thank you for touring with us last summer and sure hope you might return! Virgil and Bruce are simply the best and we love them all year round! Hope to see you again! Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"always on time"
in 3 reviews
"yellowstone national park"
in 3 reviews
"ski trip"
in 2 reviews
"old faithful"
in 2 reviews
"virgil"
in 7 reviews
"nissan"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 17 reviews
"information"
in 4 reviews
"wildlife"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 5 reviews
"punctual"
in 2 reviews
"sky"
in 23 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"winter"
in 2 reviews
"montana"
in 2 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 30 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2017

We loved our private tour of Yellowstone with Bruce and Amy, our driver and guide for the day. They were extremely knowledgeable and shared lots of great information as we toured the park. They answered all our questions and were happy to make adjustments to our tour based on what the group wanted to do.

Tracie, the owner, was extremely helpful in helping us plan the trip for our group. We couldn't have asked for a better day. I would highly recommend Big Sky Shuttle.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank beckyf898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, Owner at Big Sky Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Rebecca, thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor! Our new 37 guest Luxury Coach has been the RAVE this summer and I am so happy you had a great time with Bruce & Amy! Please come Discover with us again! Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

From start to finish everything was great about our tour of Yellowstone. First, the owner of the company took the time to answer all my questions. She helped me customize our tour. But the real star of the show (besides the park of course) was our guide Virgil. He treated us like we were family. In fact, after a fabulous tour he took us to see earthquake lake and then to a very special third stop-one which my wife and I will never forget. Traci you should be commended for hiring Virgil. Folks reading this, ask for Virgil, but I suspect all of the company's guides are great.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Clayton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, Owner at Big Sky Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Clay, thank you for your warm and wonderful review! Vigil has been with my company since the beginning in 2006 and he IS a rock star in the BSS family! So pleased you had a terrific day! Virgil knows so much...a walking encyclopedia of wonderful stories and information from a lifetime in Yellowstone! I have to find out about that special "third" stop! LOL! Please come back and see us again! Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

As the group leader of Old Colony Ski club I try to make it a point to get the best possible service for our members at a fair price. Tracie at Big Sky Shuttle could not have made me look any better. The first part was the booking of the shuttles which went very smoothly. Second our flight was a half hour early and even with that I received a text that our drivers were waiting for us before we even got to the gate. The drivers were very polite and helpful in loading the people into the three cars and were set to go to our two houses. Along the way they gave a wonderful tour and made several recommendations of places to go and things to see. We had also set up a side trip to Bridger Bowl with the Richmond Virginia Ski Club and again the drivers were awesome. On our return flight they were again extremely helpful and wonderful company on the ride. I would recommend Big Sky Shuttle to anyone traveling to the Big Sky area if you want to have an A list service for a very reasonable price.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank bigw1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, Owner at Big Sky Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

So fun to have your group ride with Big Sky Shuttle! And it was great to have the chance to meet you all and have a beer! The entire process was a pleasure and I enjoyed working with you! I know the drivers did as well! Come back soon! Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Some of us Richmond Ski Club members were part of a group arranged by Old Colony Ski Club who went from Big Sky to Bridger Bowl for the day. Big Sky Shuttle was wonderful - on time, very nice vehicles with individual seats and seat belts, fantastic and friendly driver. Our tour operator used another company for transportation to/from the airport that had tight and uncomfortable van transportation, missing seat belts, bench seats, a little late picking us up to return to the airport, etc. Would definitely insist on Big Sky Shuttle to our club and anyone else for future transportation needs.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, Owner at Big Sky Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Thank you for the rave review! Happy everyone had a great time at Bridger for the day! Your drivers enjoyed getting to meet all of you! Come back and be sure and ride with Big Sky Shuttle! Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Sky Shuttle also viewed

 

Been to Big Sky Shuttle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing