We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good Italian food - Gluten free friendly”

Andiamo Italian Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Andiamo Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 65 Restaurants in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From hearty soups and salads to delicious and thoughtfully prepared pastas and entrees, Andiamo features a whole range of tasty Italian treats. Located on the main level of the Big Sky Resort Mountain Village Center, Andiamo Italian Grille offers a fun and romantic atmosphere with an authentic Italian feel. Come warm yourselves with some appetizers and spirits and enjoy one of our Aperitivo specials from 4:00 PM -5:30 PM or slip out of your ski gear and into a fun filled evening with some fine Italian cuisine served from 5:30 - 10:00 PM. Reservations are suggested.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Four of us went here for dinner one night and we were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food. The sauces were very flavorful and the pasta was good. Many of the dishes are available with gluten free pasta as long as you are willing to wait a little extra.

The place is small and popular so definitely get reservations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VA-beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Andiamo Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your Andiamo's experience. We really appreciate your kind comments and your business. We hope to see you again when you are in Big Sky. As always, please let our staff know if you or your party have any dietary needs and we will do our very best to accommodate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 263 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

For an Italian restaurant the pasta selection was poor. I decided to try the stuffed pork tenderloin instead of pasta. It was a big mistake. The pork was tough with a skin and the stuffing was bland. The sauce was very strong and I found it distasteful. We split a scallop appetizer that was bad also. They were very thin and over cooked. For $15 we had two small scallops sliced in half. My husband had the veal saltimbocca. It was fried crisp, and the portion was small. I would not recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NJLEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Andiamo Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

We are sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your meal. Your description of our portions and preparation certainly don't meet our team's standards. In particular we pride ourselves on our Pan Seared Sea Scallops, and our Veal Marsala is a favorite among our servers. You and our team should expect more. Please accept our apologies. If we are fortunate enough to retain your business we please ask that in the future you speak up and let our staff know immediately if anything about your meal ever unsatisfactory. We'll do our best to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

It is well worth a visit, without question ! Or food was excellent, the waiter was attentive despite a very busy night and the portions are substantial! Well worth the visit! The atmosphere was unexpectedly refreshing and inviting... A bit different than the typical mountain setting....

Of note they have a limited delivery menu, mostly specialty pizza... Which is by far the best on the mountain! - although a bit expensive, but well worth the price!
Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Andiamo Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thanks for the rave review! Love hearing from our happy customers. Hope the rest of your stay was as enjoyable. Please stop in and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

After reading all the reviews on the different restaurants in Big Sky and going to many of the top rated ones (which were all average by the way)...Andiamo was a pleasant surprise. We went for New Year's eve, the food was DELICIOUS! I ordered their lasagna and it was one of the best lasagnas I've ever had...we sat at the bar because we didn't have reservations and the bartenders were all so nice and attentive to our needs. I don't know why this restaurant isn't ranked higher on Tripadvisor, it should be...we ate at Olive B's and that definitely should not be ranked the #1 restaurant in Big Sky...Andiamo, you get my vote, thanks for a great meal and good service!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gratitude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Andiamo Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Wow! Thanks for the accolades. You are very kind. Yes, that is our aim to be the number one Italian restaurant in Big Sky. Please stop in to see us again, and don't hesitate to mention anything we can do to help. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Ate here our first night in Big Sky and had a great meal. The Crazy Mountain Alfredo was one of the best Italian dishes we've eaten. The service was good. I wanted to go back and sit at the bar to order pizza. Saw it the first night and it looked really good. Unfortunately, we ran out of time to go back. I don't think they're open for lunch, otherwise, I would have gotten there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Andiamo Italian Grille, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed yourself. Yes, the Crazy Mountain Alfredo is one of our team's favorite pasta dishes as well. As for our pizza... It is ready and waiting for your return. Please stop in and join us next time you are in town. FYI we are now open for lunch on the weekends from 11:00 AM-3:30 PM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Andiamo Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing