We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salvation for Starving Skiers”

Andiamo Italian Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Andiamo Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 74 Restaurants in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Andiamo Italian Grille is currently closed for the off-season. From hearty soups and salads to delicious and thoughtfully prepared pastas and entrees, Andiamo features a whole range of tasty Italian treats. Located on the main level of the Big Sky Resort Mountain Village Center, Andiamo Italian Grille offers a fun and romantic atmosphere with an authentic Italian feel. Come warm yourselves with some appetizers and spirits and enjoy one of our Aperitivo specials from 4:00 PM -5:30 PM or slip out of your ski gear and into a fun filled evening with some fine Italian cuisine served from 5:30 - 10:00 PM. Reservations are suggested.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salvation for Starving Skiers”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Super steaks, wonderful rare tuna, fresh salads (and fresh vegetables are hard to come by on the mountain). Very nice wine list, predominantly Italian.
Very good service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank actionoriented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Andiamo Italian Grille, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Satisfying starving skiers is our specialty! Happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your meal with us. Thank you for your kind words and taking time to post a review. Hope to see you again after another long day on the slopes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    73
    43
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rainb0wtraveler
Level Contributor
167 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Pizzas - very good”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We had a bunch of authentic pizzas from here - the Hippie Highway was a great vegetarian pizza the Daffy which was a chicken Alfredo pizza, and a simple pepperoni pizza. All come with a thin crust - very nicely done!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rainb0wtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Andiamo Italian Grille, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thanks for the great review! So glad to hear that you loved our pizza. Yes, the Hippie Highway is delicious. One of our team's many favorites on the pizza menu. FYI we are now doing pizza carry out and delivery as well. Hope to see you again at Andiamo's some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT Bloody Mary, but the food wasn't great.”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Truly an exceptional bloody mary - a meal in itself with all the garni. That was worth going to Andiamo. But the food? Not so much. We've eaten at just about every restaurant at Big Sky, and expected more from Andiamo. Rumor has it the food is better than it has been in previous years, but it still has a ways to go to be worth the prices charged. The food seemed like alot of it was either packaged or frozen - not fresh and made to order. Too pricy for the quality of the food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trixien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Andiamo Italian Grille, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We are sorry to hear your past Andiamo's experience was not to your liking. What you describe is not the quality our team has come to expect. Please accept our apologies. There have been many changes since your last visit including a new menu and head chef. We invite you to join us and give the Andiamo's team another chance. As for the bloody mary... Good news there. Those bartenders are still with us and continue to make some of the best bloody marys under the Big Sky!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good fod good time”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Very good service, ok ambiance, good food.....winner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marvinelmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Andiamo Italian Grille, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Yes! They say that everyone likes a winner. Thanks for your business and taking the time to review Andiamo's. Come in and join us again next time you are in Big Sky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved the food !”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Great Italian food! I had Linguini with clams, and a Caesar salad.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tealie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Andiamo Italian Grille, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thanks for visiting and taking the time to review us. We appreciate it. Hope to see you again when you are in Big Sky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Andiamo Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing