We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Sky great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Big Sky Resort Village Center
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Big Sky great hotel”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

great service at the Big Sky Hotel - Amanda and Ethan and the staff did a great job! The restaurant was good for breakfast inside. Whiskey Jack's restaurant serve and excellent lunch and dinner.
So much to do - take the ski lift up the mountain, zip lining and other activities are available! i recommend it - I was there in August and that was perfect weather!

Room Tip: get a mountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
25
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, UT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Got lost on the way to resort and car broke down. They tried to help fix our car, got us a rental car on a Saturday night so we were not stranded for the weekend. Could not be more grateful for their help. Those guys rock!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDL224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Big SKy Resort is one of those pompous places that has to nickel and dime you in order to keep your business. It has good skiing, but everything else is far overpriced. I made a reservation at the Huntley Lodge, only to find there is NO CANCELLATION ALLOWED. Once you make the reservation you automatically pay 50%. Then 30 days before your stay they charge 100% with NO OPTION TO CANCEL, even for family emergencies! Go to the Lodge at Big Sky. It is privately owned and therefore you get to be at the mountain without dealing with the Big Sky bull! Also, it is half the price of any of the Big Sky owned hotes.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KatieMT26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thanks for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our cancelation policy. Our team tries to be as understanding and accommodating as possible. Our regular cancelation policy states that a 20% deposit is due at time of booking. Should you need to cancel, half of the deposit is refundable and half is non-refundable. At 30 days prior to arrival the full amount is due and is non-refundable. This info is always presented at the time of booking. We do understand that things change. Therefore cancelations are handled on a case by case basis.

We believe our friends at the Lodge at Big Sky have a similar policy that if you cancel within 30 days prior to arrival the full amount is due and is non-refundable. However, they do allow you to cancel your reservation within 30 days of booking without penalty.

As for pricing, may we suggest one of our ski and stay packages. The combined lodging, lift ticket, and breakfast packages offer exceptional value for anyone looking to ski and stay in Big Sky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

After a twenty seven hour trip to get to Big Sky we were fairly tired ! However upon arriving at our room which had been upgraded to a one bedroom suite - we were highly delighted. It was home from home, with everything one could want - the kitchen was well equipped with fridge, cooker/microwave, a dishwaher and with plenty of crockery and glassware - we didn't eat in but I'm sure that there was lots of utensils/oven trays/dishes etc. We had a wonderful fireplace in the lounge area which was lovely given that it was exceptionally cold on the hills - the coldest we've experienced in a lot of years skiing in the states! Housekeeping kept the rooms immaculate and even ran the dishwasher for us on a daily basis - despite there being enough crockery to last the two of us days. Coffee and tea were replenished daily, so along with a separate bedroom and a large bathroom, then a shower area - this was just perfect - lots of space.The room had views over the slopes and up to Lone Peak, location for the slopes/shops and dining couldn't have been better - we didn't want to leave. Oh and the ski area was vast, empty - so no lift lines - some days we could ski straight on to the first lift of the day ! Superb skiing in gorgeous scenery. Restaurants quite limited slopeside but enough for a week and there is a shuttle bus to the downtown restaurants for further choices. Hope to return despite 27 hours and three flights !!

Room Tip: Ask for slopeside, some rooms you can open your door to the slopes - although the piste bashers go p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Beautifully appointed, great location, wonderful friendly service. This is a great place to stay. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfeiten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This was my first trip to Big Sky and I highly recommend staying here. If you're looking for a ski vacation, I'd put this high on your list above traditional options. There are so many ski runs that it often feels like you're alone on the mountain. The hotel is first class and has a fun lodge feel to it. The pool-sized hot-tub sits at the base of of the mountain and is an amazing experience as you sit just feet from the snow.

Room Tip: Our room came with a full kitchen almost larger than my kitchen at home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brentmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Absolutely breathtaking, in sharp contrast to Colorado ski resorts that have crowded lift lines the skiing and lifts at Big Sky were wide open. The Village center offered us ski-in/ski-out living with fantastic rooms and an extremely friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the entrance to the slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Big Sky hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 13 in Big Sky
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 13 in Big Sky
244 reviews
7.8 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#2 of 13 in Big Sky
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#8 of 13 in Big Sky
287 reviews
4.7 mi away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#9 of 13 in Big Sky
118 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lone Mountain Ranch
Lone Mountain Ranch
#3 of 13 in Big Sky
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Sky Resort Village Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Sky Resort Village Center

Property: Big Sky Resort Village Center
Address: 50 Big Sky Resort Road, Big Sky, MT 59716
Location: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Big Sky Resort Village Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Big Sky Resort's Mountain Village, these units offer comfort and convenience. Guests will enjoy the innovative suites and condominiums in the slopeside Village Center along with numerous shopping and dining options on the plaza level. Village Center features fine finishes, designer decor, and Boyne Beds. Select rates include breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Big Sky Resort Village Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Sky Resort Village Hotel Big Sky
Hotel Big Sky
Big Sky Resort Village Center Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing