We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value at its best”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Value at its best”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Convenient location 10 minutes from Bozeman airport, 20 minutes from downtown, 90 minutes to west Yellowstone entrance. Clean! Bedding and linens excellent, more like high end hotel. Breakfast , good variety including hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles maker. Friendly staff who provide excellent service including advice on local restaurants. Best part is rates we're very conpetitive,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to you staying again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    93
    35
    8
    8
See reviews for
77
100
32
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here in October, 2013 on my way to Yellowstone. A newer hotel, convenient location on the highway leading south to the park. Staff was very helpful and friendly with their local restaurant recommendations, and when I had a problem with my TV the next morning they got on it right away. This appears to be a busy hotel, and I imagine they will continue to be busy if the good customer service continues.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on our hotel..We try to make everyones stay a special one. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

All the reviews here about the amazing customer service are correct. From check in to check out everyone was so friendly and helpful. Lyrica deserves kudos! She checked me in and every time I came through the front door she greeted me cheerfully (even when mopping the floor). She worked the breakfast area the next morning also, talk about a hard worker! It was very nice that the general manager also came into the breakfast area and told us all good morning. That was just an extra special touch that made us feel very welcomed here. The breakfast buffet was quite a surprise, everything you could think of and it really was delicious. The room was very clean, the single queen room was kind of small but worked perfectly for us and you can't ask for a better value. We will definetly stay here again and recommend to everyone. Our furry four legged family member also says thank you for letting her stay and giving her treats!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTwandereratheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel. Our staff truly cares about each guest. We are glad you enjoyed our huge hot breakfast. We look forward to you staying again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This Quality Inn is conveniently located about 10 minutes from the airport and offers some excellent amenities including an airport shuttle which runs like clockwork! They start serving a cold breakfast with coffee etc.. at about 4:30am or hot at 6 so you can grab something before heading out. You can also arrange parking if you are going in and out which is a very nice. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbp59716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to be the best hotel we can be. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia, Ohio
Level Contributor
196 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

For the price, it can't be beat. Clean rooms. Not huge, but definitely adequate. The breakfast surprised me. Scrambled eggs (not the "hockey puck" type") and crisp bacon. A nice difference from so many chains. The staff was outstanding. Helpful and friendly. The only drawback is the distance from Bozeman if you want a nice evening meal. About a 10 - 15 minute drive.

Room Tip: Standard "off the interstate" hotel. probably not much difference in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dayhiker3458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was so great. When you stay here again ask the front desk to recommend to you some restaurants in our area there are a few very good places in Belgrade. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
155 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Easy to find south of Int 90 and the only exit to Belgrade, MT.

Check in was quick & pleasant. The room was clean, but small (1 queen bed) and if you bring things like we did (skiing) very tight. The bathroom in particular was very tiny. The mattress was medium hard and very bouncy. The provided 4 pillows are OK, but on long trip like this we brought our own. Flat screen TV with good channel choice & HBO. Breakfast was great with breakfast burritos, eggs, sausages, waffles, cereal, yogurt, etc. Items lacking were fresh fruit and better choice of bread; raisin and some dubious white will not cut it. Plus change the menu once in a while. It was the same everyday. That also made us wonder how much of leftovers were reused the next day. We bought our own food, but felt foolish with 'breakfast included'.

Issues:
1) No fridge (or microwave) in our room. In the winter you can keep thing cold (and sometimes frozen) in the car trunk as we did. In the summer no such luck. Major miss especially if you have medication that needs to be kept at steady temp.
2) So much night light from hair drier, power protector, light around and under the door that we had to cover them up as we are used to sleeping in dark room.
3) The exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work or if it did we could not tell. Even after 2 hours of taking a shower, the place was hot & steamy. If you have stomach issues, good luck to the other person using the toilet after.
4) Remove the ice from the parking lot, please. It is a place to park vehicles after all, not ice skate.

We did not do any shopping or eating in Belgrade preferring Bozeman, that is easy 10 min drive east for any store and restaurant you may need.

We stayed for a week and when in the area again I would not mind staying again, but getting bigger room instead.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. We will try to improve in the areas you have requested. Thank you for your constructive criticism. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have stayed in this area to ski BigSky 3 different times and this was easily the best hotel stay. Very reasonable, clean, comfortable, friendly, and an exceptional breakfast to hold you on the slopes all day. By leaving the hotel at 7:45 we were always on the hill for first chair in spite of the busy holiday season.

By staying here, we saved enough to pay for 3 more lift tickets. We will be back

Room Tip: If you have a lot of gear, two beds is probably a good idea, but we kept all our equipment in the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kudra23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was so wonderful. We are glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and our staff. We are thrilled that our hotel was so convenient for your skiing needs. We will be looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belgrade
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belgrade / Bozeman Airport
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
6.6 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 6261 Jackrabbit Ln, Belgrade, MT 59714-9324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is three miles from Gallatin Field Airport (Bozeman Airport) and provides free airport transportation from 5 a.m. to midnight. This Belgrade, MT hotel is 10 miles from Montana State University and is conveniently located near Bridger Bowl ski area, Gallatin National Forest, the Museum of the Rockies and Big Sky ski area.Yellowstone National Park is about an hour and a half away, making this Belgrade hotel a great place to stay during your stopover to this national treasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Belgrade
Holiday Inn Express Belgrade
Holiday Inn Belgrade
Belgrade Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing