We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Beth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Thank you Beth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

All I can say about the QI in Belgrade, Montana is Beth. This young lady showed that she loves her job at the desk of this hotel - she made my wife and me feel right at home in countless ways in our two night stay. Honestly, she went out of her way to help me rearrange my reservation when Cheap-O Air inexplicably canceled my flight reservation. She helped us get a new room the next night and worked with the manager to nix the cancellation fee.

Breakfast is hot and tasty, the rooms are clean, inviting, and cozy, and the staff are real folks who care. Good little experience for us - we will return if we're ever back in Bozeman. Thanks, guys!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Belgrade Montana! We appreciate and value your kind words regarding your experience. Your response will be shared with our team and will serve as encouragement to all our staff. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    89
    35
    8
    8
See reviews for
77
98
30
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here at the start and end of our trip to Yellowstone. The hotel staff were helpful in many small and practical ways. They helped me deal with the logistics of a motorcycle repair.

Excellent breakfast! Excellent customer service. The manager is a friendly dude!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gord L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks again for choosing Quality Inn-Belgrade. We were happy to help you with getting your motorcycle repaired so you could finish your trip. We were happy to see you had such a positive stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Point, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

My flight was cancelled due to a plane crash and subsequent closure of an airport in NY. The hotel manager was "too busy" to speak to me about my problem when I arrived, and was unavailable to speak with me on each of the numerous times I called. My calls were never returned. The people at the front desk were not helpful and gave me conflicting information about my reservation. The hotel insists I deal with Expedia for a refund, even though they have received payment for the room. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hankns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
The front desk staff and myself visited with this guest many times telling them that they paid Expedia and that we didnt even have their credit card to give any money back to. They some how couldnt grasp this concept.This reservation was a non cancelable reservation and that is why they got a better rate.Expedia could have given their money back at any time if they thought their reason was good enough.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here for only one night. The staff was friendly and offered a little bit extra for gold members. The free hot breakfast was excellent. There were a lot of choices. The distance to yellowstone is about 1.5 hour drive. Only one thing that bothering us was the noise in the bathroom. We can hear the noise if the neighbours from upstairs are using the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZYDeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with our Quality Inn.We look forward to you and your friends staying with us in the future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Not a whole lot to say. If you've been in Quality Inn's in the past then you know what you get. Its as good as any quality inn. Rooms were clean and breakfast was nice. It was easy to get to and easy to get out of.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Belgrade Montana. We appreciate your review and choosing Quality Inn. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Ontario
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Checked in on July 9. In the evening, toilet began running continuously. Couldnt get it to stop so turned off water valve at floor. Valve began leaking so had to wrap a towel around it. Notified front desk. Attendant came to room and said she would leave a note for maintenance in the morning. Spent the rest of the night turning on water valve, flushing toilet, turning off valve, wringing out water from towels. At no time were we offered another room or was a maintenance man callled in to stop the leak or repair the constantly running toilet. This is unacceptable for the amount of money charged for the room. Definitely will not return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We are so sorry you had a less than satisfactory stay as this is very much out of the ordinary for our hotel. Wehope you try us again so we can show you how good our hotel really is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, KY
Level Contributor
145 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I chose this hotel for it's proximity to Bozeman airport due to a very early departure. I'm glad I did! The hotel is a 5 minute ride to the airport and about 15 minutes to downtown Bozeman and about 1 1/2 hours to the West Yellowstone entrance of the park. And it is a beautiful drive! Our room was nicely appointed with a queen bed, flat screen tv and great pillows, a wonderful shower and it was very clean! The hotel offers one of the best breakfast's! Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, sausage gravy, burritos, breads, cereals, muffins, pastries and excellent coffee! Free parking and an airport shuttle. The staff was great and I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Belgrade Montana. We really appreciate your review and kind words. We take pride in our extended breakfast and airport shuttle service. Also our close proximity to Yellowstone National Park. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belgrade
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belgrade / Bozeman Airport
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
6.6 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 6261 Jackrabbit Lane, Belgrade, MT 59714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is three miles from Gallatin Field Airport (Bozeman Airport) and provides free airport transportation from 5 a.m. to midnight. This Belgrade, MT hotel is 10 miles from Montana State University and is conveniently located near Bridger Bowl ski area, Gallatin National Forest, the Museum of the Rockies and Big Sky ski area.Yellowstone National Park is about an hour and a half away, making this Belgrade hotel a great place to stay during your stopover to this national treasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Belgrade
Holiday Inn Express Belgrade
Holiday Inn Belgrade
Belgrade Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing