We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ugh! Don't stay here!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ugh! Don't stay here!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband booked a room at this hotel for our family on Hotwire. When we arrived, we were told the hotel was totally full -- there were buses of teenagers in town for sports tournaments -- and they couldn't honor the request for a room with two beds. We paid almost $100 for the crappy room, then had they charged us an additional $10 for a roll away bed for our daughter because they overbooked.

The room was small and cramped and the roll away bed barely fit in the front entry way. Teenagers were running rampant and unchecked all over the halls. At 2am the teenagers in the room next door were still being obnoxious. We hardly slept at all. Pay a little more and book at La Quinta down the street -- we were wishing we had!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildcherrybark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We apologize you have problem with your stay at our hotel. It was the week of state track. There were teams staying all over the Bozeman and Belgrade area. We sold out two beds rooms since early this year because of teams.Your husband booked a room with one bed on Hotwire. We couldn't honor your "request" because we didn't have any rooms available. We didn't overbook.

We didn't get any compliant about noise because of the teams. Please let us know when you have problem, so we can take care of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    98
    39
    8
    9
See reviews for
81
101
35
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We arrived into Bozeman airport late and it was nice to have a shuttle to meet us and take us to the hotel. Staff were welcoming and friendly and we were checked-in within minutes. Room was spacious with a very comfortable bed - got a really good night's sleep. Rate for room was very affordable with Breakfast included. Great hotel for a night's rest before heading into Yellowstone National Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Belgrade Montana. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience. We are happy to offer the airport shuttle to our guests. Our comfy beds and extended breakfast will hopefully bring you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The best thing about this place was the bed....very comfortable. The halls smelled like a weird mix of food....as if people lived there and had been cooking. The elevator was ridiculously slow. There were ticks in the grass by the parking lot....so be careful with your pets. Service was ok, but definitely not great. The price is good, which makes this a nice place for a stop while passing through.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We loved this place. The lobby was beautifully decorated with a fireplace and comfy couches. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. We only paid 64 bucks for the night which was totally worth it
I'd come back again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shmid_buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Belgrade Montana. We are pleased to hear that you enjoed your stay at our hotel. Hopefully our extended breakfast and comfy beds will bring you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We picked this hotel based on the other ratings and the price, when we arrived the front desk was great! They were friendly and helpful. The hotel was minutes from the airport and has a van to take you there. We were very comfortable in the room which was small but the beds were on the newer side.

We ordered delivery and enjoyed the TV for the evening and the neighborhood was quiet and the hotel peaceful.

Breakfast was a real treat, omelets, burritos, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, plus cereal, waffles, and yogurt and more. Truly a great way to start the day.

It is pretty cool in the lobby, and looks very Montana like. If you are going to Bozeman and need a hotel, this is a top notch one with a reasonable price tag. Nothing too fancy but still a really good buy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jp_edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Belgrade Montana. We appreciate the great review and your kind words. We look forward to your stay again the next time you visit Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was the best customer service I have received in a long time from a hotel chain! All the staff were helpful and friendly. Everyone went above and beyond in their service efforts and all should be commended. They were always willing to offer suggestions for sight seeing, dining and travel tips. The breakfast was very good, there were always fresh fruit options as well as canned fruit, yogurt, waffles, biscuits and gravy, sausage, breakfast burritos, omelettes, hash browns, cold cereal, oatmeal, various bread options for toast, etc. and very good coffee. The rooms are on the smaller side though the beds are very comfortable. I would have loved to have a pool in the hotel. We stayed here by default since every hotel was booked in Bozeman due to MSU graduation and the end of the school year and I am quite pleased at the unexpected pleasant outcome. I did not use the shuttle services but it appears they are very flexible and accomadating in the rides to and from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to make this report. All of us at the Quality Inn Appreciate your business.We look forward to you staying again.
Mike Bonander-G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Custer, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

You have not met nicier people until you check in at this Quality Inn! Beth worked the desk and checked us in, then she was there early the next morning setting out the breakfast. Does this girl ever sleep? The bed was the most comfortable bed ever! The water pressure for the shower was awesome! The breakfast was a full hot breakfast with everything you can possibly need. Beth was very accomodating, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CricketnSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Quality Inn for your stay in Belgrade Montana. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully our extended breakfast, comfy beds, airport shuttle and our friendly staff will bring you back again! Thanks for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belgrade
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belgrade / Bozeman Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
345 reviews
7.9 mi away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#28 of 31 in Bozeman
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 6261 Jackrabbit Ln, Belgrade, MT 59714-9324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is three miles from Gallatin Field Airport (Bozeman Airport) and provides free airport transportation from 5 a.m. to midnight. This Belgrade, MT hotel is 10 miles from Montana State University and is conveniently located near Bridger Bowl ski area, Gallatin National Forest, the Museum of the Rockies and Big Sky ski area.Yellowstone National Park is about an hour and a half away, making this Belgrade hotel a great place to stay during your stopover to this national treasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Belgrade
Holiday Inn Express Belgrade
Holiday Inn Belgrade
Belgrade Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing