We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget a view room outstanding” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Forget a view room outstanding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We paid extra for mountain view. Don't!!
All we could see if high intensity lights of gas station and casino. Might have had a mountain somewhere but never saw before bright lights. Keep blinds closed!
The king bed suite fantastic space with leg room,dining area, comfortable bed,etc . We ordered in Chinese and ate at table. Had family above us that stomped and ran etc. We called front desk and they solved the problem suggesting that they take the children to the pool to blow off steam.
We got up at 5 and took shower but water never warmed up . My husband took shower and I followed and never warmed up. Told front desk and they said takes while heat up. Never heated up in 10 minutes.

All in all, close airport, NO View, great big room and bed

Room Tip: Top floor so don't hear the children running.Make sure hot water before accept room Order Chin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSU64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites for your stay. We do have beautiful mountain views; we are sorry you were not able to experience seeing them. We are glad to hear our staff was responsive to your comments about the noise. Thank you for letting us know about the hot water, our maintenance staff was able to rectify that situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    48
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
54
58
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coupeville, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were very friendly at check in. Hotel interior looks like it came out of a magazine it's very modern and updated with a chic look.

The lobby seating area is open yet warm and inviting with an electric fireplace, casual seating which is immediately adjacent to the breakfast bar area. In the evening hotel provides hot cookies you always have access to coffee and tea hot chocolate. Additionally they offered two different kinds of hot soup in the evening.

The rooms appeared to be fairly quiet my only complaint would be that when people were leaving in the morning the doors slamming - there was not have enough of a slow action/delay on the door to allow them to close quietly.

Our room had two queen beds which were pillow top and each bed offered two soft pillows which were incredibly soft and two firmer pillows.

Heat for the room was provided with a digital thermostat on the wall rather than the old conventional adjustment in the fan box. The bathroom was of good size and offered not only the traditional shampoo and conditioner but also mouthwash sample, make up remover and bath gel and towels
We're generously soft.

The hotel offers exercise equipment which we did not use but we did go to the pool which was very warm and comfortable and also a hot tub with plenty of jets. The seating around the pool offered extremely soft cushion chairs and with the windows surrounding the pool and hot tub area you could watch the snowfall.

Wi-Fi is available there's also a room adjacent to the lobby area with two computers for access. There is also a vending room that allows you to purchase individual containers of milk yogurt beef jerky crackers and laundry supplies.

Overall I have no real complaints about this hotel staff are friendly rooms very comfortable and they offered quality amenities. The only area of improvement would be how the doors close upon exiting or entering your room so that they close more slowly and don't close with such a loud noise disrupting nearby occupants.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLEY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Your comments are so appreciated and we will share them with our staff! We do have many amenities and guests like yourself do enjoy them. I really like the pool furniture and very nice to know you found them comfortable. We will hope to come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed here with my family when we needed to visit Bozeman for a Robotics Tournament. It is a little outside of Bozeman, but with easy I-90 access, I did not find it inconvenient. This is a new hotel with modern decor, clean rooms, and very friendly staff. The pool was clean and warm enough that the kids did not hesitate to get in. I had to use the business center to fix the team's power point presentation and print a new page. The new software on the computer was nice but did take me a brief moment to figure out (wasn't hard, just a little different). I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel when your travels bring you to Belgrade or Bozeman!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ltlgmnst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for being our guest while attending the Robotics Event at the University. We are glad you found our location convenient and really happy the kids enjoyed the pool. Your recommendation to stay here is much appreciated. Sure hope the team did well and had a great time at the competition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, AL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

This motel was a stop over from West Yellowstone, Mt. The staff was so nice, I feel anything I can describe would be an injustice to them. They were more than helpful in everything we needed. Everyone from shuttle drivers to maintance was beyond my expectations. Beds were super, room was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bharper-1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful compliments for our staff. We will be sure to share these with each department. It is nice to know we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant overnight stay! Only a 2 mile shuttle from airport. Clean and comfortable. Beds were great. Good shower power. Amenities were nice- even had make up remover pads in bathroom. Better than average free breakfast had hot foods also, which was nice. They also provide complimentary shuttle service to anywhere within 10 miles! A VERY convenient stay after a long travel day. Would highly recommend, especially for the price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mare187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your great comments! Other guests have said how much they appreciated the make-up remover pads, too. We are happy our shuttle service was helpful for you. We look forward to a return visit from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This holtel is convenienty located a couples of miles from bozeman airport. It is however situated in the hear of the little town of Belgrade where you have shops, supermatkets and restaurant at a walking distance. We used the hotel after skiing in Big sky because we had an early flight and didnt want to drive in the dark during a snowstorm. We were very satisfied the the clean rooms and frienly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
It was nice to hear you had a great visit and enjoyed your time in Belgrade as well your stay at our Hotel. When you return to ski at Big Sky, we'd love to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This property in new and that in itself was most appealing to me. Customer service was good. The breakfast buffet in morning scores a little above average..but nothing spectacular. Just passing through the area, so this hotel was able to meet all our expectations. Based on that, I would recommend this little joint.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Striker701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We were happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for recommendation! We are definitely easy to get to from the Interstate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belgrade
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belgrade / Bozeman Airport
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#8 of 30 in Bozeman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade
Address: 309 W Madison Ave, Belgrade, MT 59714-9339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newest Hotel in Belgrade area with outstanding amenities and guest rooms; great service; and the closest Hotel to the Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing