We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good, but...”

Damasco's Pizzeria & Spaghetteria Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Missoula, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It was good, but...”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The food was good here, but I'm in no hurry to go back. I think they're just a few steps away of becoming really good eatery. OH, take the glass soda cooler out of the dining room please, a little more training on the food would go a long way,

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigwheel2us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    25
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrazzo layer turned chef”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Best restaurant Italian I've ever had. I'm in love with the pear arugula salad so much I make it at home all the time now. And, I'm big fan of the homemade pasta. Unassuming little restaurant with a lot of love for good cuisine.

Helpful?
3 Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good authentic Italian food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Home made pastas, excellent pizzas, and decent wine! What more can one ask for! Ah, yes...good bread too. The service is good, the staff friendly, and the place is always busy. Make a reservation!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cbp59716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I'm from back east; so I know how Italian food is supposed to taste. This is Italian food. It's priced moderately, the service is friendly and knowledgeable, and it's probably the only place that serves real Italian dishes. It isn't in a pretentious setting with five-star prices. This is a place that locals discover and support. In my book, this should be one of the top restaurants in the Bozeman, Belgrade area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BozemanTrudeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have eaten here many times, and I still love it. It has got the best, most authentic italian food locally. I also love the atmosphere of the place. If you like italian food, Damasco's is a MUST

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathaniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damasco's Pizzeria & Spaghetteria Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Damasco's Pizzeria & Spaghetteria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing