We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Staff & very well laidout rooms”
Review of Montana Motel

Montana Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Montana Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baker
Casper, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendliest Staff & very well laidout rooms”
Reviewed November 10, 2010

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Stayed over a week in both sections of the motel. Both rooms were very clean. Built in desk and wireless access worked great. One room had stove/microwave/refrid, the other had micro/fridge. Would recommend motel for business or pleasure. They also have a playground for children.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runninragged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ascot
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Loved our stay at the newest section of the hotel and had a separate entrance so easy to unload luggage from the car. Great rooms with free wireless internet, kitchen with fridge and microwave, coffee maker. Staff was great and friendly. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Hadn't planned to stay in Baker but it got late and a storm was brewing. The room was very large with a fridge, microwave, table/chairs, etc. Nothing fancy, but good cable TV, good beds, plenty of linens and space. Lots of helpful info about where to eat, etc in a notebook. Seemed a little pricey for such a small town, but they obviously keep it well maintained. Also, they took pets! Yes, you hear the train, but I don't think we stayed anywhere in MT that we weren't adjacent to the tracks.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

There were 8 of us in our group and we were easily accommodated in 2 rooms. The rooms are very spacious with en suite kitchenette and all modern conveniences. There was a comfy seating in each of the rooms and it was very different from many hotels and motels we have stayed in. The rooms were well maintained and clean. The only down side is that the motel is adjacent to a rail track and you get woken up in the middle of the night by passing trains.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIOUX FALLS, SD
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2007

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way through to Billings Montana. The rooms are large, like having your own apartment and were immaculate. They have just been renovated and all have a full kitchen and very comfortable beds. We would stay again in the future.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
Thank tonyk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montana Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Motel

Property: Montana Motel
Address: 716 E Montana Ave, P.O. Box 1312, Baker, MT 59313-9302
Location: United States > Montana > Baker
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baker
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Montana Motel Baker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing