We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One huge hunk of meat”

Babb Bar Cattle Baron Supper Club
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Babb
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Native American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
montana
Level Contributor
388 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“One huge hunk of meat”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

OK let's be real. Babb is a tiny town and good help is hard to find. So don't go in expecting world class service or you will be disappointed. I have eaten here multiple times over the years and the service is always slow. However the cuts of meat are HUGE and yes loaded with fat but once you trim away the fat you are left with a delicious piece of meat that is still hard to finish in one sitting even after a long day of hiking in the Park.So go there knowing what toexpect and you will enjoy it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank montanan_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    84
    37
    29
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ribeye Great! Service SUCKED!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I stopped here after a day in Glacier. The inside of the restaurant was awesome looking compared to the outside. We were sat at our table and then we sat there for 20 minutes before anyone even came to ask what we wanted to drink! Then 20 minutes later we got our drinks! Then 20 minutes later we got to order our food! The waitress said sorry we got busy. The only problem with that statement was that there were only 8 people in the restaurant! I ordered the ribeye and it was huge and was grilled perfect and tasted great. I could not eat it all. It is a shame that the waters and waitresses were so bad that they could ruin a good restaurant like this! The owners should really evaluate who is working here and fire some of the lazy pieces of crap working here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank weazy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
123 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Its an interesting place...”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

First the Good - They know how to make a great steak! It was correctly cooked and very good. I did like the selection of options. Now the bad - The price. I thought $35 for a "Bob's Special" was high. It was a large portion of a good steak, but the price was a bit more than expected. Its worth a stop if you can afford it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SportingClays3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“good steaks, good service, interesting atmosphere”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We ate here at the recommendation of Trip Advisor destination experts. It was a nice change from national park dining. The building and atmosphere are interesting - good, quirky interesting. The steaks were very good - not the best we have had, but very good. Their homemade bread is also very good. If staying in Many Glacier area, check them out!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandra9007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Totally disappointing”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

First mistake is ordering the salmon. Don't do it. Order steak even if you aren't a steak eater. Among the worst salmon I've ever had. Granted, we're from Seattle so we get a lot of excellent salmon so we're picky and opinionated, but it was inedible. The steak seemed to be a better choice however we ordered both the salmon and the steak medium rare and they both came medium ++ so that was disappointing as well. The salads were fine. The bread that arrives with the meal is bland and uninteresting with no taste or texture. For the price I would definitely not eat here again. Also, the service bordered on lousy. With $40-$46 dollar prices for a steak dinner I expect exceptional serivce. We waited forever at every step of the way and were served by college kids at best with no training in how to properly service a customer. Find a different place to eat dinner!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babb Bar Cattle Baron Supper Club also viewed

 
Glacier National Park, MT
 

Been to Babb Bar Cattle Baron Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing