We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paul Ranch Montana LLC
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa(Waterton Lakes National Park)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort(Waterton Lakes National Park)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aspen Village(Waterton Lakes National Park)
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterton Glacier Suites(Waterton Lakes National Park)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales Hotel(Waterton Lakes National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
41
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswagon wheelglacier arealogan passhiking trailsmany glaciersspent nightsmeadowlarkwildflowerselkwatertowngnpbearswildliferanchparkpropertymontana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 45 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We wanted to stay on the east side of Glacier National Park because most of the hikes we enjoy doing are on that side. This was a PERFECT spot for us to live for six days! Quiet, peaceful, secluded with a beautiful view of the mountains but yet so close to Many Glacier, Waterton, and Logan pass. The caretakers have done a great job at making sure you have all the necessary items to cook in the well-stocked kitchen, grill a few steaks, wash a load of clothes, sit by a firepit, watch many channels on the satellite TV, watch DVD's, view the wildlife from the front deck, play a game of tetherball, volleyball, or horseshoes, and just plain relax! I appreciated having the daily housekeeping service - now that really felt like a vacation! We came back to our place from a long day of hiking and it entirely cleaned up - so NICE. And the beautiful bouquets of wildflowers left us were an added bonus. The home fit the five of us so well. Plenty of room to sleep, eat (we ate breakfast and supper here most days), and relax without getting in each other's way. Definitely well worth the money we spent. I'd stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJS1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Paul Ranch was a great place to stay. It became our home for 3 days while experiencing Glacier National Park and Waterton National Park. We had 2 bedrooms and a nice size living room,large bathroom. There was a washer and dryer which came in handy. There was even detergent for you to use, which was a nice surprise. A well stocked kitchen. They even had spices, herbs and coffee for you. We made our breakfast and dinners here, since the rest of our trip was going to be in hotels. I would definitely recommend a stay at Paul Ranch. i recommend staying in the first bedroom instead of the master because this room has the better view. Its on a ranch and the view is wonderful. The stars at night were amazing. We also got daily visits from a bunny and chipmunk. Truly a great place for a home base to explore this amazing part of Montana.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

My three night stay at the Paul Ranch was terrible. The vacation rental is not a house, it is an older mobile home/trailer in poor condition, with mold and mildew problems, reeking of mothballs or a similar chemical odor. I could not use the heat on cold and raining days because turning on the heat intensified the odor. The owner was not on-site. When I contacted her through email, she dismissed the seriousness of these issues, asserted that the trailer is in good condition, and expressed a “let the buyer beware” attitude. Until this rental unit is replaced, anyone with a normal sense of smell and a basic awareness of air-quality health issues should avoid the Paul Ranch.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NatureSUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glacier_Cool, Owner at Paul Ranch Montana LLC, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2009

This guest stayed at my Ranch for three nights. She did not request to leave early or ask for a refund while she was there. The onsite hosts would have assisted her in finding alternative lodging in the area, and authorized a refund if she felt the accommodations were "substandard". She emailed me after her stay and demanded a refund. She threatened me with poor reviews if I did not comply with her demands. Finding no validity to the extent of her allegations, I did not give her a refund.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews