We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“idyllic position in perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Pian Di Cascina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carbonesca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pian Di Cascina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carbonesca
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
sussex
2 reviews
“idyllic position in perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

We booked the whole of the farmhouse for our friends and family who attended our September wedding in nearby Gubbio. Paul & Isabel could not have done any more to help our guests and us be more comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble.
The farmhouse was well furnished with all you would need and the large pool was superb. It is set well away from any main roads so is safe for children and is perfectly located for nearby Assisi, Gubbio and Perugia

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
112
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

I loved Pian di Cascina. And I have such great memories from there... all happy memories. The air was pure, the view absolutely fantastic and the house very charming.

I went in the beginig of June, and the day we arrived, it was a really bad day, the weather was impossible, it was raining a lot, but Paul received us very well and the other days were sunny and perfect. I stayed there almost a month, and it was one of the most beautiful places I ever been to.

The houses were very charming. I stayed in two of them. In the first week, we stayed in the Farmhouse, then in the Cascina. Both lovely places, and very organized.

Pian di Cascina is a eco-friendly "hotel", they are concerned about the planet and plant fresh fruits, olive oil, and gem... I totally recomend it. And I got a really good tan!! Seriously, italian sun is the best! Of course, after the brazilian sun!!

The location is a little faraway from things, but it's a 10 minutes walk to the nearest town, a very small town, but they have a market, so it's good! And you can go by car to the famous Umbrian citys, like Assisi (this is my favorite place in Italy, seriously it's divine! It has more than 900 years of history and all the buildings are about that "age". The churches are incredible, expecially the San Francisco one, you must go!), Gubbio, Spello, Perugia... all medieval citys, all lovely and very italian!! All take about 30 to 1 hour to arrive by car, but the road is beautiful, so it feels like the time goes faster.

Watch out for the cherry trees... they are a sin! And you can see a lot of sunflower fields starting in the end of June. THEY ARE LIKE A DREAM!!! When I saw them I looked like a little kid in front of Santa, it was like perfect.

Pian de Cascina is in the country side, so it's all natural. You can do good walks, tracks and everything, and see Castles on the way. It's hot in the summer, very hot.

All this trip was like a dream. I thought I was in a movie, a really long movie. A very good movie! Pian di Cascina is a great place to spend a little time to relax, and feel like you are in a Cezánne painting! I'm 18 years old, so this "hotel" fits every age!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olimpiarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

We stayed in the gorgeous farmhouse, which comfortably accommodated our extended family. Bedroom, kitchen and bathroom facilities were clean and excellent throughout. Our Terrace area was perfect for relaxation and al fresco dining and provided stunning views of the mountains. Adults and children were delighted to spend some time in the excellent pool to work off the extra food and wine.
Our hosts Paul and Isabel were always on hand to give good advice where to go and places to eat. We tried several Agritourisme (family run) restaurants and were not disappointed. Many lovely towns and cities are in easy reach.
By the way the food and wine provided by our hosts on request was just marvellous

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

This is a great example of how things can be done correctly. The owners have done a wonderful job transforming this old, charming place - in beautiful surrounding countryside - into the perfect getaway location... stayed in the Cantina, and loved it: a spacious living area, spotless kitchen, welcome meal and wine on our arrival, the terrace with the views, the excellent, large pool, the little touches such as the readily available tennis/badminton/games equipment left out for communal use, etc ... and the really helpful owners. We were particularly impressed at how much effort our hosts went to to help us when I had some bother with a local road 'incident'... thanks guys!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constellations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

Paul and Isobel really push the boat out to make you feel welcome. Loads of really nice touches like the basket of local wine in the kithen! A chance to buy winw that has been tasted for you. Fresh raspberry sorbet made by Isobel was fantastic on a relly hot day. Very thoughtful couple, they even took us to the local spaghetti festival!
We would love to return. A truly relaxing, magical holiday thanks to both Paul and Isobel!
Try Isobel's chicken, it' fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brbrlew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

This is the second time we have stayed at Pian di Cascina. We first visited in May 2008 and had such a lovely time we vowed to come back. Well, we weren't disappointed second time around. As a family with two girls aged 11 and 8 we think this is a perfect place for a summer holiday. The accommodation is very good quality, clean, well equipped and stylish. And the friendly hosts Paul and Isabel make every effort to ensure your stay is comfortable. They provide excellent food which is really lovely to enjoy on your balcony when you don't want to drive out in the evening. Of course the location is absolutely fabulous, beautiful views and a wonderful, huge swimming pool.

Quite frankly, who could want for more? It's a great place where the girls were able to meet with other children, enjoy the pool and the play area. Everyone was very friendly and I haven' got a bad word to say.

In fact, we hope to go again..........

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BabRig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

We have just returned from a wonderful family holiday in beautiful Umbria feeling refreshed and completely chilled - shame we have to return to work tomorrow(-;
Pian di Cascina fulfilled all of our family's requirements - first class accommodation, excellent, knowledgeable hosts and plenty of activities in the spectacular Italian sunshine.
100% recommended!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Northerernlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbonesca
3.3 mi away
Castello di Petroia
Castello di Petroia
#1 of 23 in Gubbio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
10.3 mi away
Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini
9.8 mi away
Relais Ducale Hotel
Relais Ducale Hotel
#4 of 23 in Gubbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Gattapone
Hotel Gattapone
#3 of 23 in Gubbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Tre Ceri
Hotel Tre Ceri
#10 of 23 in Gubbio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Montegranelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pian Di Cascina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pian Di Cascina

Property: Villa Pian Di Cascina
Address: Frazione Caresto 11, 06024 Carbonesca, Gubbio, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gubbio > Carbonesca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carbonesca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing