We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gen in Winfield, MO”

Erin's Coffee Shoppe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Winfield
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Description: https://www.facebook.com/ErinsCoffee
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gen in Winfield, MO”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stopped at this coffee shop on our way down the Great River Road in a Wally Bynum Airstream Caravan. We would have never known it was there or stopped had it not been for our caravan leaders who had visited there on a previous caravan. Wow! what a find. Honestly, the Eggs Benedict was absolutely the best I've ever had anywhere. But the real gem are the owners, Sid & Maggi. They are friendly and engaging. We enjoyed talking to them and getting to know them better. We would encourage anyone living in the area and those traveling in the area to stop by and have coffee, which is fantastic and served in pottery cups/mugs, with them ... plus enjoy the food and conversation.
Sue & Hugh (TN)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We have seen Erin's Coffee Shoppe for several years now and we had never stopped in until today. From the time we walked in the door till we left we were floored by the hospitality that Maggi and Sid towards us. They welcomed us and treated us wonderful. The food was excellent and I immediatley came home and told neighbors about our experience. I highly recommend Erin's even if you do not live in Winfield. It is a nice little drive up Hwy 79 to have a great meal served by 2 wonderful people.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank trhops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Monroe, MO
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to visit with family and friends”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I hang out because I am solo and I want to visit with people and friends. The environment is my family life from childhood till now. I get advice, I have great conversation, with intelligent, knowledgeable people who have traveled the globe. I am impressed with my friends and neighbors. Life is grand. Truly a coffee shop experience.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mbehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Monroe, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I will be a first name regular at this shoppe!”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Words of wisdom to the inhabitants of Lincoln County, MO, if you have not been to this Irish festival of flavors do so immediately with caution! Once you walk through the doors and are greeted by the enchanting owners, Maggie and Sid, not to mention the charming staff, you will be a regular customer before you know it.

To the visitors of Winfield, MO, please take the time to have breakfast, lunch or dinner in Ireland during your stay. In the quaint dining room offset from the coffee shoppe you will feast upon fine and fresh cuisine. The locals, all of whom are known by first name at Erin's, will be happy to hold conversation or a game of chess while you digest. If you wish there is also the patio seating.

The coffee is always hot and fresh and the food is always magnificent. I will return as long as Maggie and Sid will have me. My family, including my children, will be forever patrons.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AUJACK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Mo.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best authentic Irish food this side of Belfast.”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

For authentic Irish food, you can't beat Erin's Coffee Shoppe. My favorites there are the Ulster Fry and the Shepherd's Pie. I've had both in Ireland, on both sides of the border and still prefer Sid and Maggi's version of both dishes. Everything on their menu is delicious and of the best quality, and you'll find their coffee and teas the best you will ever have. Whether you're looking for local news and chat, or to experience the music, craic (good times) and conversation about Ireland, this is the place to be. It's a little bit of Ireland, right here in Winfield, Mo.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank moyboundmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erin's Coffee Shoppe also viewed

 
Winfield, MO
 

Been to Erin's Coffee Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing