We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Willow Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willow Springs
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

My room was clean, and breakfast was modest but satisfactory. I would stay here again, including for trips to West Plains, which is about 20 miles south of Willow Springs; I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in West Plains and consider it mediocre.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sonofposeidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61worldtraveller, General Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your response. We strive to make each and every stay an enjoyable and hope you can visit with us again in the near future. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    41
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
57
53
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

From sign in to check out and then some!!
Asha and the Staff were absolutely wonderful. Not only were they gracious hosts that accommodated our needs, they asked frequently if there was anything thing that they could help with. They recommended great places for dinner and breakfast. We also left something in our room when we checked out and Asha volunteered to mail (at her expense) the item back to our home address. Now that is great service. They were friendly and enjoyed their jobs.
I would highly recommend this hotel. I will certainly come back.
Rex

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xraywi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61worldtraveller, General Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
We were so happy to have you as our guest and hope that you can stop here again. Thanks for your response and hope you have a wonderful holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

It was a very nice clean hotel very clean friendly staff only down side was no restaurants close by kinda out in middle of nowhere other than that very spacious clean rooms i would definitely recommend to stay here for anyone traveling through the area rates were reasonable for the brand of hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremiah76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61worldtraveller, General Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your review on trip advisor and thank you for taking the time to do this. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stopped here on way home from business trip. Staff was friendly and room was clean. I had a room on second floor and there is no elevator, not a problem for me, but might be for some travelers. The only business at this exit is the hotel and a steak/barbq resturant. I got carryout from the resturant and it was very good. Breakfast was okay, but not deluxe by any means.

Room Tip: Get first floor room if you have heavy luggage or problems with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOtraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have stayed at this particular Comfort Inn several times, and I have never left feeling like the hotel could have been cleaner or the staff friendlier! I recommend staying at this hotel if you are traveling thru this area. The breakfast bar is a tasty way to start the day after a relaxing night!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton, Missouri
Level Contributor
226 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The rooms are sparkling clean, the breakfast bar excellent, the staff friendly and extremely helpful. Right next door is a very good restaurant. All conveniently located. Couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way home from vacation. The hotel is fairly new and clean. However it is 2 story, there is no elevator, there is no ice machine or pop machine on the second floor, and the only way to enter the building is through the front main door. None of these were a problem for my family, but none of them were diclose to us either until after we had paid for room. When we began to haul 3 suitcases several overnight bags and a small icechest up to the room the clerk pointed out the door to the stairs but didn't even bother to open it for us when our hands were obviously full. We also had issues with their internet service. 2 of our 3 devices connected easly to the service, but we had no luck connecting the third device at all.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayBea23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Springs
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest
17.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in West Plains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
14.5 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn
Honeysuckle Inn
#2 of 2 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
16.9 mi away
Super 8 West Plains
Super 8 West Plains
#3 of 6 in West Plains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Echo Bluff State Park
Echo Bluff State Park
#1 of 6 in Eminence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Willow Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Willow Springs

Property: Comfort Inn Willow Springs
Address: 1204 E Main Street, Willow Springs, MO 65793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Willow Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willow Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Willow Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Willow Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Willow Springs Hotel Willow Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing