We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Ecuadors coast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa de Los Suenos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa de Los Suenos
Ranked #1 of 2 La Entrada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best place in Ecuadors coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have been in lots of places in Ecuadors coast but nothing similar to Villa de los Sueños. Amazing place, great rooms, fantastic swimming pool for kids and just a door away of the beach where you can go for a swim or running, or looking for crabs with your kids.
They have four big rooms with a big a confortable toilet and a walk in closet. In the first floor they have a door so that you can close it to keep little kids safe from the stairs. There is also a little house with a kitchen in case of a longer stay, very useful if you are with kids so that you can prepare something for them. There are also 2 BBQ for the use of the guests.
The swiming pool is great as it has an area with 40 cm of water where little kids enjoy so much, and also a nice jacuzzi that you can heat whenever you want to use it.
About Marsha a Shell there are no words to describe how confortable they make the stay. I wouldn't doubt about choosing this place as there is no other similar to this one in all the coast line.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enara8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
51
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We live in Cuenca and went to the beach for some warm weather R&R. Staying at Villa de Los Suenos made it a perfect getaway. The hotel is beautiful and the views are amazing, but the best part is how at home Marsha and Shell make you feel....like visiting friends you’ve known for years.

We took the Alianza bus line to Guayaquil, switched to another bus to Montanita, and then took a short taxi ride to the Villa. The buses were comfortable and on time, with plenty of air conditioning on the buses to and from the Coast.

From the Villa, Montanita and Olon are just down the road; we did an easy day trip to Salinas; and went to Puerto Lopez for a boat trip out to Isla de la Plata for hiking and bird watching.

Great way to relax, meet new friends and enjoy the beauty of Nature!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmorgan7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our stay at Villa de Los Suenos couldn't have been more perfect. From the moment you step through the gates your hosts Marsha and Shell make you feel welcome and help you to relax. The beach views and sunsets are all the photos promise, the pool is inviting and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast is a feast of fresh fruit and juices, home baked breads and cakes and eggs or oatmeal at your request. Marsha and Shell are the perfect hosts offering rides into Montanita or a night out at a local seafood restaurant. This was our first trip to Ecuador and we definitely plan on visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandR369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you are looking for a nice room/rooms with spectacular views, hammocks, infinity pool/sauna overlooking the ocean AND a warm, hospitable couple who welcomes you in and makes you feel like family, then you have found the RIGHT PLACE. If that wasn't enough, you receive a lovely breakfast each morning with eggs the way you like, fruit and to DIE for pastries from the bakery across the street. Marsha and Shell, the owners, along with their chocolate lab, Choco will do their best to make your stay enjoyable and are quick to share local restaurant reviews, etc.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same view, oceanfront, some just have doubles, queens, twins, etc. Whatever you n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Azuay, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Marsha & Shell are the owners of this small B&B about 10 minutes north of Montanita. As soon as you join them you feel like you are home!!! They are extremely warm and welcoming going out of their way to make you feel relaxed and pampered the whole time. Marsh even took us to one of her favorite lunch spots for some fabulous seafood....a hidden gem in a town up the road! Their pup Choco was also a pleasant addition. Our kiddos loved playing fetch with him all day.

Even if the owners hadn't been so fabulous we would have still loved everything about This place...the views & sunsets are what memories are made of! The pool & grounds are just lovely, breakfast is great on the patio in the mornings with baked goodies from Benitos fabulous bakery up the street. We stayed in the small 1 bedroom cottage which was more rustic than the other rooms..but had a full kitchen and was very quaint. I loved it! I just wish we would have been able to stay with them longer! Make a reservation and go now...you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Highly recommend this facility!!! Wonderful service, beautiful property and excellent breakfast!!! Marsha and shelly are wonderful hosts and made our first trip to Ecuador the best. We can't wait to return! !!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debiwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Then this would be place to go, the rooms are large, very bright and airy. From the moment we were met at the gate by Marsha and Choco and could see the breath taking views til the moment we left on the 20th for the second time we were spoiled and made to feel very much at home. The breakfast was very good the oatmeal with a ton of fresh fruit, eggs anyway you want, fresh squeezed juice and lets not forget the pastries from the bakery just down the street all so yummy.
Anything that you needed or wanted Shel and Marsha did their best to accommodate. We went to Jimmy's in Los Tunas for dinner twice awesome seafood thank You Marsha and Shel for taking us.
You can be as much apart of the group as you wish or you can be as secluded as you wish there is certainly something for everyone. The group that was there while we were there even took over the kitchen a couple of nights and made dinner that we all shared both the cooking as well as the fruits of our labor.
While we were there we were certainly made to feel part of the family and would certainly recommend this location to anyone.
Choco (chocolate lab) is a real treat as well the only dog I have ever scene that could carry 3 balls in his mouth at once. Pam we mis you.
We loved all of Ecuador but this was definitely the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Entrada
6.9 mi away
ME Hotel in Montanita Estates
6.5 mi away
Hostal Kundalini
Hostal Kundalini
#1 of 10 in Montanita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Happy Hill Hostel
Happy Hill Hostel
#7 of 10 in Montanita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ocean Blue Hotel
Ocean Blue Hotel
#9 of 12 in Olon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Buena Vida Hotel- Ayampe
2.0 mi away
Cerro Lobo Guest House
Cerro Lobo Guest House
#1 of 3 in La Rinconada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa de Los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa de Los Suenos

Property: Villa de Los Suenos
Address: Ruta Spondylus | Montañita, La Entrada 240111, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > La Entrada
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Entrada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of the Ecuadorian Coast. Ten minutes North of Montanita. Vlilla de los Suenos provides first class lodging. No surprises. Direct access to beach. Themed suites with small kitchens. Panoramic view of the coast from the terrace of each suite. Infinity pool with water slide and grand Jacuzzi. Private beach for Sun Tanning. What are you waiting for ?? You need to be in Ecuador. Come dream at Villa de los Suenos. U.S ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa de Los Suenos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing