We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa de Los Suenos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atamari Hosteria(Puerto Lopez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Kundalini(Montanita)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tsafiki Hosteria(Las Tunas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dharma Beach(Montanita)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Olympus Hotel(Montanita)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
164
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsde loshot tubb beggschocolate labpastriesfruitpuerto lopezwonderful hostsmake suremy wife and iother gueststhe penthouseat homeinfinity poolevery morningbeautiful property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 168 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you are looking for a nice room/rooms with spectacular views, hammocks, infinity pool/sauna overlooking the ocean AND a warm, hospitable couple who welcomes you in and makes you feel like family, then you have found the RIGHT PLACE. If that wasn't enough, you receive a lovely breakfast each morning with eggs the way you like, fruit and to DIE for pastries from the bakery across the street. Marsha and Shell, the owners, along with their chocolate lab, Choco will do their best to make your stay enjoyable and are quick to share local restaurant reviews, etc.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same view, oceanfront, some just have doubles, queens, twins, etc. Whatever you need. Plus there's a comfy hammock on your private deck!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Marsha & Shell are the owners of this small B&B about 10 minutes north of Montanita. As soon as you join them you feel like you are home!!! They are extremely warm and welcoming going out of their way to make you feel relaxed and pampered the whole time. Marsh even took us to one of her favorite lunch spots for some fabulous seafood....a hidden gem in a town up the road! Their pup Choco was also a pleasant addition. Our kiddos loved playing fetch with him all day.

Even if the owners hadn't been so fabulous we would have still loved everything about This place...the views & sunsets are what memories are made of! The pool & grounds are just lovely, breakfast is great on the patio in the mornings with baked goodies from Benitos fabulous bakery up the street. We stayed in the small 1 bedroom cottage which was more rustic than the other rooms..but had a full kitchen and was very quaint. I loved it! I just wish we would have been able to stay with them longer! Make a reservation and go now...you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Highly recommend this facility!!! Wonderful service, beautiful property and excellent breakfast!!! Marsha and shelly are wonderful hosts and made our first trip to Ecuador the best. We can't wait to return! !!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debiwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Then this would be place to go, the rooms are large, very bright and airy. From the moment we were met at the gate by Marsha and Choco and could see the breath taking views til the moment we left on the 20th for the second time we were spoiled and made to feel very much at home. The breakfast was very good the oatmeal with a ton of fresh fruit, eggs anyway you want, fresh squeezed juice and lets not forget the pastries from the bakery just down the street all so yummy.
Anything that you needed or wanted Shel and Marsha did their best to accommodate. We went to Jimmy's in Los Tunas for dinner twice awesome seafood thank You Marsha and Shel for taking us.
You can be as much apart of the group as you wish or you can be as secluded as you wish there is certainly something for everyone. The group that was there while we were there even took over the kitchen a couple of nights and made dinner that we all shared both the cooking as well as the fruits of our labor.
While we were there we were certainly made to feel part of the family and would certainly recommend this location to anyone.
Choco (chocolate lab) is a real treat as well the only dog I have ever scene that could carry 3 balls in his mouth at once. Pam we mis you.
We loved all of Ecuador but this was definitely the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This was our first trip to Ecuador and because of Marsha, Shell, and Choco(their chocolate lab) we are already talking about when we can return for another visit!!! We stayed for ten days and wished it would have been longer. We weren't sure what to expect in Ecuador- due to the fact that we had read different things about the country, One thing we didn't expect was how Marsha and Shell went above and beyond to make sure our visit was spectacular. They are very personable with great stories. They were there if you needed anything, and we had ALOT of questions. They gave us suggestions on dining options- NEVER DISAPPOINTED(especially the fresh seafood), things to do and sights to see. If they weren't there, they had a volunteer peace corp girl, Pam, who was amazing. The views were amazing and the accommodations were perfect. The house was open to us with use of the outdoor grilling area that we used often- we felt like old friends at their house, not strangers. The superior customer service was top notch!! We travel quite often and this was by far one of the BEST vacations we have ever had, I attribute a big part of that to Marsha, Shell, and their staff. We would HIGHLY recommend visiting Villa de los Suenos. Thank you again for making our visit AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms, all were facing the ocean- you can't pick the wrong one.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VeronicaandDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews