We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Act staff and service and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed September 11, 2013

From check in to check out, the hotel was top notch in quality and service. More amenities than I can name, and made our family feel extremely happy to be there. The location is wonderful, with so many shops and theatres within a 2 minute walk. The only downside is that they do not have a jaccuzzi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnChristina98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter A, General Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments...I'll be sure to pass them on to the team here at the Wildwood. The good news is that we have completed our renovation of the hot tub and that should be up and running this weekend. Hopefully we can have you back in the near future to enjoy it!
We're glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you as our guests again soon.
Sincerely,
Peter Arscott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 476 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely boutique hotel as a romantic "staycation" based on a recent Groupon purchase. We were pleasantly surprised with the amenities and comforts of this establishment. Check-in/Reception was ok, not overly friendly nor professional (more of a "homey" feel), but the room was certainly clean, comfortable with nice amenities that you'd expect from a Westin or Sheraton hotel. The location was a bit off of the beaten path in that there's really no major attractions around, unless you consider a stripmall to be an attraction. With that said, it is situated in a lovely area, away from traffic and crowds. And, for those who enjoy a nice walk/jog like us, you would enjoy the very scenic jogging path, which offset the gym, which left a lot to be desired. The "continental breakfast" was more than continental, but not that much more - aside from hardboiled eggs and a waffle maker. Would we return? Probably not only because there's no major "draw" for locals, but we would certainly consider hosting out of town friends and family at this location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The Wildwood is a Professional, luxurious, clean, comfortable hotel nestled in the heart of Wildwood. In a 2 block area are 5 restaurants, a theatre, spa, gym, 2 pharmacies, and more. They definitely cater to Professionals. About 45 minutes from the airport, and an hour from downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTG-travlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter A, General Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments. We work very hard to insure that our guests stays are memorable. I will pass your comments on to our team...they will be delighted to hear you were pleased with your visit!
Sincerely,
Peter Arscott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very clean, modern and well kept. The place looked brand new. I thought my bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was pleasant and when I checked out at 4:45am (early flight) the desk staff joked about hearing the elevator started up and wondered "who is up at this hour with me?" No breakfast was set up yet so he went in back to get me fresh hot water for my tea. thank you. I will definately stay here again, Great Value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 262Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter A, General Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind remarks. We do strive to provide a warm and inviting environment for our guests, and are delighted that we were able to make your stay a memorable one.
We look forward to seeing you back at the Wildwood should your travels ever bring you back to our area.
Best Regards,
Peter Arscott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I travel almost every week for my job so I get a lot of expsoure to well run hotels. This is by far the worst management of any hotel where I have stayed. This hotel really makes me appreciate my Hilton stays. Why this hotel is booked all the time is beyond me. Even the employees have bad attitudes and that usually is caused by poor management. I stayed in St Louis again just this week at a Hampton and the person working the breakfast area was so helpful. She saw me struggling and asked if I needed assistance. At the Wildwood hotel, the person working the breakfast area can't wait until she can close it. She does not want to help anyone. They just accused me of keeping extra people in my room.... You can't have your family or friends you came to see come by and visit you????? The beds are horrible too. I will never stay there again. I am sick of being treated this way. Someone please open another hotel in Wildwood.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are dark and every bed is bad. Stay on the top floor as the other floors have peop...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seminole16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter A, General Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Wildwood Hotel. We do regret that, like most of our guests, you were not happy with your stay.
We were aware of some of the issues you encountered, and would like to point out that a quick glance at our records shows that you have been a guest at the Wildwood on at least seven occasions.
The situation you describe in your review regarding breakfast has to do with the fact that you reserved (and paid for) a room for two persons. This rate included complimentary breakfast for two. We do note that you had four persons in the room, a fact that you did not inform the hotel about.
We do regret if you felt offended when this fact was brought up to you, but we do incur costs to provide breakfasts to our guests, and do not consider it unreasonable to ask that additional meals not covered by the room rate are paid for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed her with my best friend for a girls night out. We had a special that included a dinner at Table 3 right across the street. We checked in..the hotel was a cute boutique-style. Staff was friendly. Overall area is up-scale. The hotel still looks new and the room was very nice, with a fridge and microwave included. The restaurant Table Three was full by 6pm, reservations recommended, it was really that good. They also had live jazz entertainment on the patio till roughly 11pm. The patio also consisted of not just dinner tables, but couches and outdoor lounge areas and low lighting. Very nice atmosphere! On the other corner directly across the hotel is a movie theatre..and they had the 'suites' where you had your own recliner chair! This is a few dollars more than the regular show price, but worth it! We were so comfortable! The beds in the hotel are super comfy. Continental breakfast is free- on a Sunday morning, there were 3 juices, coffee, tea, bagels, cereal, toast, eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage patties, make your own waffles, yogurt, a large bowl of canned fruit (peaches and pears I think), and possibly a few other small things I can't recall. No fresh fruit like many were asking about. In our room, I noticed a coffee-maker, coffee, and tea packets...but I didn't try it. Within a block or two are a two shopping boutiques, a couple of hair and nails places, a Massage Envy location, an ice cream shop, a Starbucks, a Walgreens, a Hallmark store, a Diergbergs grocery store, and some other misc business service places I can't recall. The hotel pool is kinda small but fine for a hotel this size. We didn't go in though. The hot tub is not available..other reviews said due to it not being ADA compliant. This hotel is not far from Six Flags, or any of the recreational popular parks around Hwy 109. This is a great place with really convenient surroundings...super safe...upscale area....lots of free parking....I would recommend.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank fenton_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We found the Wildwood Hotel when we were on a short trip with some dear friends and decided to take a chance. It was a wonderful overnight! Far exceeded our expectations for price, lovely clean rooms and breakfast the next morning. We would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
7.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2801 Fountain Pl, Wildwood, MO 63040-1233 (Formerly The Wildwood Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range: $97 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful, luxurious and boutique Wildwood Town Center Hotel is located in the heart of West St. Louis county, just minutes from Spirit of St. Louis Airport, Fenton and Chesterfield industrial sectors.The city of Wildwood, Missouri offers a number of outdoor activities and annual events. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Westfield Chesterfield Mall. The area surrounding the hotel has a vast assortment of restaurants, entertainment options and cocktail lounges. Guests of this Wildwood, MO boutique hotel are invited to enjoy many full-service amenities and features, such as: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free 24-hour premium coffee Free local calls 24-hour fitness facility Indoor heated pool and hot tub The Wildwood Hotel has 8,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities perfect for business conferences, trade shows, expos, rehearsal dinners and wedding receptions. Access to a full-service multiple station business center and copy and fax services is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Town Center Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing