We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wildwood
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“April 2013”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent hotel, friendly staff. A perfect place to stay if wanting to start a journey on Route 66 or enjoy the wildlife and woodland areas of St louis Missouri. I only stayed for 4 nights but had a peaceful and enjoyable stay. It is well situated for touring ST Louis area and is located in the Village setting of Wildwood. the area has shops bars restaurants and supermarkets nearby and is situated opposite a Cinema. The Hotel has underground parking, swimming pool and laundry area. Breakfast is buffet style served in small restaurant area, with teas and coffee avalable throughout the day.

Room Tip: Only breakfast service, but there are Bars and restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    107
    62
    25
    23
See reviews for
193
121
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a family graduation. The room was large, clean and comfortable. It felt very much like a $200+ a night room but for us was <$100 a night. Well worth the money spent and within a mile of my husband's family. There is a Starbucks nearby and on the weekend a farmer's market. It also has a few bars and a grocery store. Missed the breakfast each morning but heard that it had waffles, eggs, fruit, plenty of juices and was pretty good. There was a tornado warning one of the nights which was not fun since I am from Cali and they are non existent here (they do use the breakfast room for shelter). Despite that, they have a friendly staff, comfortable beds, and if you stay on the 4th floor high ceilings which makes the room feel even bigger. Definite recommend. I wish there were more of these hotels throughout the world.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor for the larger feeling room and no noisy neighbors above and away from the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ca-beau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Beautifully decorated with amazing comfort, topped with knowledgeable front desk clerk where smiles are free! Swimming pool is temperature controlled so it was comfortable for the kids. Also, pool is opened til 11pm which is amazing. Most hotels have pools closed earlier.

The only downside was the breakfast selection. Also, after 8:30, the staff stops replenishing menu items. Also, the website says they have a whirlpool in the hotel but it was covered when we went. Maybe it was not yet available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mnc Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I recently traveled to the St. Louis area for a long weekend and stayed at the Wildwood Hotel. It was a very enjoyable stay and we received a sweet deal from Travelzoo that included a $50 dollar restaurant gift certificate. The staff was both friendly and helpful. I liked that they provided a free continental breakfast that included, eggs, waffles, yogurt, cereal (three options), bagels, toast, biscuits, juices (orange, apple and cranberry) and coffee.

Our room was very spacious. We had a suite and it included a small refrigerator and microwave. The bed and living room furniture were very comfortable. I slept like a baby. The only con was that our room didn't include a closet, so I left our clothes in the suitcase. No big deal.

The fitness center could use a remodel. Indoor pool looked fine but I didn't use.

Wildwood is located in a quintessential suburb that is only about 30 minutes from the city of St. Louis and some of it's main attractions. They have great hotel rates and if you rent a car staying there may be a slightly cheaper option than staying in the city. Across the street from the hotel is the restaurant Table of Three. My husband and I dinned their and had a lovely dinner. Great service and ambiance. They have a local band play on the patio on Saturday night. I suggest business casual for attire. Jeans and a nice button down or polo shirt for the men. Ladies, I suggest nice jeans or slacks with a blouse or a comfortable dress and skirt.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaliyah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I actually stayed at this hotel a time before, but just like last time it was a great place to stay. It is located in what seems like a small community and has a police station located right next to it. The hotel is very relaxing and comfortable and I will be going back again.

Room Tip: This is located outside of St. Louis, but is not far, in my opinion from Six Flags St. Louis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOMINIQUE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because the threat of severe thunderstorms chased us out of Branson and they had the best rates around. The hotel was easy to get to and check in took less than 5 minutes. There was a parking garage attached to the hotel, which made parking a breeze. The room was large and comfortable, with some of the best beds I have slept on at hotels. The breakfast was what you would typically find at a hotel. We will stay here again, if in the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Travellover1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

There was a Groupon deal for this Hotel and we knew we would be going to Six Flags in St. Louis, so we purchased this deal for a two night stay. We were glad we did.

The Hotel is a little off the beaten path, but once you are there, it's like you are in your own little community.

Our room was very nice; two queen beds, nice flat screen T.V., there was a desk that I used for some work that came up. Both the room and bathroom were very clean.

They have an indoor pool and hot tub. I used the hot tub and it was nice.

They had breakfast which was very nice. Fruit, yogurt, packaged muffins, waffles, eggs and gravy and the typical juices.

We parked in the back in the underground parking.

We decided on the first night to stop off and purchase two buckets of Ice Cream and eat it at the room with the kids. We called down the the front desk and asked if they could store our left over ice cream for us - they said no problem - so that was nice. So, we had two nights of ice cream once we got back from the park.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 2801 Fountain Pl, Wildwood, MO 63040-1233 (Formerly The Wildwood Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful, luxurious and boutique Wildwood Town Center Hotel is located in the heart of West St. Louis county, just minutes from Spirit of St. Louis Airport, Fenton and Chesterfield industrial sectors.The city of Wildwood, Missouri offers a number of outdoor activities and annual events. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Westfield Chesterfield Mall. The area surrounding the hotel has a vast assortment of restaurants, entertainment options and cocktail lounges. Guests of this Wildwood, MO boutique hotel are invited to enjoy many full-service amenities and features, such as: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free 24-hour premium coffee Free local calls 24-hour fitness facility Indoor heated pool and hot tub The Wildwood Hotel has 8,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities perfect for business conferences, trade shows, expos, rehearsal dinners and wedding receptions. Access to a full-service multiple station business center and copy and fax services is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Town Center Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing