We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Table Three

Table Three
Reserve with OpenTable
Table Three is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Wildwood
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Taylor
Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been to Table Three twice now and will definitely return. The first time was for a birthday luncheon where we ate in a lovely private room. The service was wonderful and several of us had the chicken salad which was outstanding. One of the ladies had the Roasted Turkey Apple Brie Sandwich which was also excellent. For dessert we had the Brande Fudge Brownie, delicious. The second time my husband and I sat at the bar and had flatbread and wine. They have a very nice wine list and several flatbreads to choose from. We had the Table Three Pizza, which was quite good. The atmosphere is lovely.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisTravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    20
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mother's Day gift”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Loved it!! Mother's Day gift to my mom and her husband. They had a great time. The free bottle of wine was a lovely bonus.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank datcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
138 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We will be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Would have given excellent except for the 2 items listed below. Enjoyed a movie across the street from the restaurant. Very convenient. Had reservations here for a Friday night and the place was hopping at 8:30pm. Live singer with guitar in bar area- very loud. He was good but it was loud. We requested seating in the dining room with our reservations for our party of 4 so that we could talk, but when we got there were told there was a private party in the "event room", which was much quieter than the room we were in. After finally getting a table in the far corner away from kitchen and guitar player, we had a wonderful evening and could hear each other across the table. Honestly, I can't understand why restaurants put people right in front of the kitchen. When I go out to a restaurant, I want to be away from the kitchen and the sound of dishes, not reminded of my work at home every day. But onward- We had a wonderful meal with excellent service. Our ONLY complaints- were #1- everything came out warm- not hot. Soup was warm, entrees were warm, nothing hot. #2- the only food complaint was the calamari appetizer. Very subpar, but I gobbled it up anyway. Others at the table not thrilled with it- maybe it sat too long or was in such a small bowl that it softened- not crispy at all. BUT- everything else was terrific. We will be back. Excellent menu, all a bit pricey, but if there service is great, excellent server, and the food is terrific and HOT, we will be frequent visitors, as we live closely. Its' worth the drive if you are not in Wildwood to do dinner and movie. They have wonderful outdoor patio seating. It was actually too cold for us to eat out there that night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IlovetheCaribbeannow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis Mo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Everything was perfectfrom the tableware to the food. The sea bass and pork chop were outstanding. We could talk to each other without shouting. The atmosphere was great.
I could not come up with one negative thing to say about this restaurant. We did not have to wait to be seated, but we were early (6:15) and we did have a reservation.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LibbyStLouisMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, IN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I just ate there the last night of our trip. Appetizers, drinks, champagne, dinner - all excellent. The entire room where we sat was full of exhibitors from the Golden Retriever National Specialty show and some of them had been there on 2 or 3 other nights and weren't even staying nearby. Word of mouth made this a popular place to eat for those attending the show and staying at motels all around.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gold3493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Three also viewed

 

Been to Table Three? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing