We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Weston Cafe

Weston Cafe
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Weston
Restaurant details
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We made a planned visit to the area in mid-October and stopped in based on other reviews. The atmosphere and waitress were delightful. My husband's meal was OK but nothing special. The servings for both of us were generous. I ordered a Reuben (have eaten many different varieties in several venues), and was very disappointed. The corned beef was a bit thick (I expected very thin or shredded), there was a very small amount of melted cheese on the bread, the sauerkraut was excessive and sogged up the bread, and there was NO sauce -- Thousand Island or other type. $8 for this sandwich was quite excessive. Unfortunately, this colored my perception so that I have no interest in returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washingon, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good home cooked breakfast”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Weston Café is a small town café with good home cooking. The service was good and they serve all the average breakfasts. My daughter had the veggie omelet which was loaded with vegetables. I had the two egg, hashbrown, toast breakfast which was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RSchottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great pie!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great little cafe with home cooked food. Just what you'd expect in this quanit little town. It was wonderful, great service and the best pie!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KStaterinMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small town Cafe... as you would expect!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good food and great service from this small home town Cafe. Its not glitzy and if your looking for that then you should try someplace else. The food is good old fashioned small town cafe food.

Our waitress was the daughter of the owner and she was a sweetheart.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We've been here before & will go back”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Tho i only give 3 stars it's bc every is pretty much average. HOWEVER i do not perceive average as bad or negative. The service is great the food is good the place is clean. And, it's easily affordable on any budget. My husband had the chicken fried steak which was crazy good. I had the rachel sandwich sandwich which was a tad below average

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weston Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Weston Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing