We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Benner House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Weston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just stayed at the Benner House with 3 other couples and it was wonderful. It was a close walk to everything. It was very clean and welcoming. Hot showers and very comfortable bed. There were even snacks left for you in the evening. The breakfast was amazing. It was a great get away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 116 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

We spent a weekend at the Benner house in February 2014. It is a beautiful home. We stayed in the Bridgewater Suite. The bed is amazing! It was difficult to get up in the morning. The owners were great, and the food was awesome! They even have snacks and drinks in the kitchen. The house is very spacious with 2 good sized common rooms. They have movies and games if you prefer to stay in at night. The location is great, within walking distance of O'Malley's and the downtown shopping area. I would definitely recommend this B&B if you're planning a trip to Weston!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fnbgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Spent 3 nights at the Benner House B&B in Weston on January 9, 10, & 11, 2013. What a great place, so close to town & evening dinning. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning. Use of all the downstairs, family room with fireplace, piano etc., TV room. Kitchenette area with coffee & wonderful homemade cookies. We spent days up at Snow Creek, skiing, snow boarding etc and it was just a short drive back to Benner House. Would love to go again soon.

Room Tip: WE looked at all rooms and don't think you could get a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janetkay94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We got married at Benner House on Sept. 10th. Sherri went above and beyond to make sure everything went perfectly. She even found the chaplain to perform the ceremony and played her grand piano and sang a love song with her beautiful voice for our ceremony! The house is so lovely all we needed were our reception items and my bouquet. Cyndies Cakes in Weston made a beautiful cake. Everything was elegant, warm, and intimate, just as we wanted. We stayed in the Riverside room, but all of the rooms are lovely. I would highly recommend Benner House to anyone considering a small private venue for your wedding. Our day was everything we hoped for and more. We plan to celebrate many anniverseries at Benner House, I have added some pics so you can see how perfect the venue is. Thank-you again Sherri!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwillis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had the great opportunity of staying at the Benner House B&B last week. It was one of my first B&B experiences, so I wasn't too sure what to expect. Sheri & Mitchell, the owners, were extremely pleasant, friendly, and made me feel at home. Unfortunately, I had to spend the days working, so I spent little time in downtown Weston, but the time I did have was well spent - and the scones were delicious!!! =)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife and I finally got away for some "just us" time. This was our 1st experience staying at bed and breakfast. The Benner House set the standard for us. The pool and hottub were crisp, clean and private; As a matter of fact that descibes the entire property! The Benner house itself is ornate and nostalgic with modern convience. The owner, Sheri provides the personal touches creating an atmosphere that few can match. I can say for certain we will return - book early!

Tim -Topeka KS

Room Tip: Ask about the history of the PINK ROOM - which was ours for this stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLSmith63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I had a very relaxing, comfortable stay at the Benner House in Weston. There is nothing like feeling totally welcomed and appreciated by the owners. The decorations and exceptional upkeep of this treasure was beyond our expectations.
Besides all this, the breakfast was delicious and a perfect way to start our day.

Room Tip: All rooms have modern fixtures and restrooms. We loved the Garden View Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
8.6 mi away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
21.4 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#8 of 21 in Kansas City
440 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 5 in Leavenworth
188 reviews
22.9 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
15.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benner House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benner House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 645 Main St, Weston, MO 64098-1207
Location: United States > Missouri > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range: $90 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just minutes from Kansas City in Historic Weston, Missouri. The lovely two story house stands proudly at the top of the hill on Main street. The house is graced with open, wrap-around porches on both stories, Inside the house on the main level is the reception parlor, a solarium with floor to ceiling length windows, with a peaceful fireplace, a library complete with a large selection of paperbacks, magazines, board games and cards, and a large color television available for your use. Our guests will also delight in the hospitality bistro, featuring a tin ceiling and all that's European. This room is stocked with refreshments such as fresh baked goods, snack chips and popcorn, fresh fruit, with a full size refrigerator containing wine, iced tea, lemonade, fresh hot coffee, and other beverages. Come join us at the Benner House, where a warm feeling of a gentle home atmosphere surrounds you as we strive to provide you with the finest bed and breakfast experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing