We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Benner House Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Weston
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
96
13
2
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
13
2
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerb bcinnamon rollsher husbandmain streetrelaxing staybreakfast was amazingsherisnackshousehometowncharmgamestour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 117 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

first the negatives--the decor is pretty feminine, so if you're an XY you'll need a little patience; second, the Rose Room has no bathroom door, so a couple will need an agreement. The positives are too numerous to mention. The place great, for a weekend to sleep, relax, whatever. Pool and hot tub--the latter we awoke to, really enjoying the back and leg massage of the jets. The innkeeper is VERY nice--welll educated, fluent, and very accomodating to requests. We asked for much less than the usual breakfast and go exactly what we wanted. We ordered the chocolate fondue, and romantic was exactly the appropriate descriptor. Caution--ask for a half-serving as the full size would feed too gorillas. Also, either don't eat dinner or eat very early. The chocolate fondue is the innkeepers special recipe. Bag the fruit/brownie-fudge/cookies and just use a straw. The romantic picnic is equally nice. We chose a flat area in the back yard because it was threatening to rain (which it eventually did) and it was quiet and pleasant. We could have done about anything back there an no one would have known. We had a special request for the picnic, also, and--after the fondue the night before--were not surprized at how nice it was. The rooms/beds are as comfortable and quite as expected. We spent some time--too little--on the balcony of our room on a very pleasant summer night. Yes, we'd go back. In choosing between the varioius B & B's in Weston so far we have discovered that there just different in character. This one, though, has a special charm, especially with the sophistication of the innkeeper/hostess. She really made it special for us.

Room Tip: each room is a little diferent so read the description on the web site, and see the note above
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed one night at Benner House and can recommend it without reservation. The room was large and complete. Small touches such as chocolates in the room, snacks in the afternoon and many tasteful decorations that reflect the history of the house added to the experience. The host is very helpful about the town and the location is such that you can walk to anything in Weston you want. The pool and hot tub is a very nice addition and makes the stay better than a motel. Breakfast was excellent-homeade cinnamon rolls that are the best I have had in a long time. All in all-everything was great-look no further for a place to stay in this neat town.

Room Tip: any room is fine
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dder_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Perfect retreat for our three sister outing! Shari was friendly, welcoming, and helpful in suggestions of local points of interest in Weston. The home was charming, clean, and inviting. The warm, fresh homemade cookies were pure perfection! We enjoyed watching the Olympics in the cozy TV area followed by a soak in the hot tub. An absolute highlight for us was listening to Shari play the piano in the solarium. The crowning touch was the wonderful breakfast in the beautiful dining room with scones more delicious than found even in England. We are looking forward to a return visit at the Benner House!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We could not have found a more cozy, feel right at home place like this one. This was a dream come true. Clean, and the friendliest guests.. and Shari the owner is a doll. The breaksfasts were amazing, we chatted hours and hours with the guests which felt like it was our own living room. Homemade goodies to snack on every day, drinks from water to wine in the fridge. The rooms are very victorian which was very fitting in this beautiful home. You can walk right into town daily and chat with all the locals. Which by the way are the friendliest bunch of people we ever met. This place is going to become our annual vacation. Perefct Spot!

Room Tip: Only five rooms and they are all charming.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Violet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Benner House made our weekend getaway perfect! We had a wonderful room- beautiful, quiet, and clean (which I am a stickler on!). The entire house was very well kept. It had a large pool, hot tub (with optional signup for private use), hospitality room with 24 hours snacks (freshly baked cookies, chips, etc.) and drinks (pop, wine, coffee, etc.) free of charge. Although all rooms were booked, we never heard anyone else. The home was nice and cool (on a 100 degree day) and the little extras (bath robs, towels, cable tv in the room, bath salts for our private on suite jacuzzi tub) made it feel like home. Breakfast the following day was literally the best breakfast we had ever had--- apple cinnamon french toast strada. The breakfast area is set up like a small diner with separate private tables for each couple or family. An additional tip: we checked in on a Saturday afternoon and were able to enjoy Weston's "second saturdays" events (discounts at shops, free wine and food samples, music, carriage ride...the second saturday of each month) which are all within walking distance of the Benner House.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKCSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews