We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful escape from the City”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Weston Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Weston B&B and Inns
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Wonderful escape from the City”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

On a sunny, Saturday afternoon in December my girlfriend and I, on a whim, booked a room at the Weston Bed & Breakfast. Located about forty-five minutes from Kansas City, Dottie and Dick made us feel as if we were home. Their B&B is stunning, adorable, just right for what we were looking for. Breakfast was fantastic and their cats are wonderful greeters. No kidding, one was in the parking lot and walked us directly to the front door. Book a room, take the trip, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nivens77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorothyEmery, Owner at Weston Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Please forgive my tardiness in responding to your review. I realize the computer world is here to stay but I try to escape reality. You wrote a wonderful review and the part about the cats made us laugh. They do seem to feel responsible for the guests. They get a lot of extra petting that way. The official word is the BnBs should not have cats because some people are allergic to them. We try not to allow them in the bedrooms and most people do adore them.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    13
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Loved it. There is a cottage and three rooms in the main Victorian house. We stayed in "The Guest Room" two nights on a quiet Weston weekend between Christmas and New Years. Of course, it was all decorated for the holidays. We arrived at night walking through a lit-up ivy arch. A perfect start. :) Dotty greeted us as we came in, gave us the quick tour, and off to our room: a small but perfect room plus separate bathroom, with some simple quaint decorations, a little pseudo-fireplace/heater (silly but nice), enough space to get around, and a very comfortable King. OMG, we slept well.

Hot coffee and yummy cinnamon fritters were available at 7:00 to grab and go. At 9:00, breakfast for all was served. To me, the breakfast was amazing, and a great surprise. Both days, it was a three course meal served at 9:00, each a little different, and different each day. Susan, who actually used to own the home years ago, and also owned a restaurant in Weston, cooked our wonderful meals. Dotty gave some history of the house and Weston, and both sweet ladies answered questions as the other four people there chatted with us about what they've done, or what to do. One couple was staying in the "Celebration Room" for their 25th anniversary.

We roamed the town, hitting various bars & restaurants and of course antique stores on Main street. Aside, we hit The Vineyard, Avalon and O'Malley's bar (but the "restaurant" is NOT good) twice! The room was comfortable enough that we came back just to hang out until our dinner reservation, and to simply laugh and relax.

The only negatives I can think of are that we heard the other couples were having issues with their room temperature up and down, and the B&B is a little further away from town than others. But our room had zero issues, Dotty listened carefully about the temperature issues determined to address it, and we didn't mind a short drive to town. So...if those are the only negatives, this B&B was clearly a solid 5 star joy.

Room Tip: We liked ours! Depends on what you are there for. Our "Guest Room" was perfect for two, go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregF63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorothyEmery, Owner at Weston Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hello Greg and company. Please forgive my delay in responding to your review. I'm a bit clumsey with the computer and so avoid it as long as possible. You wrote us a terrific response and we are so glad you enjoyed Weston and enjoyed the cinnamon crispies!
We shope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC-MO
Level Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

My wife surprised me with an evening at this outstanding B&B. You should understand that we have extensively traveled and gone to B&Bs both in the United States and Europe. This was far and above What you often find in B&Bs in the United States. The room was octogonally shaped. it was certainly well decorated with a wonderful bathroom. The host, Dottie's husband was gracious and showed us through the entire home. The breakfast the next morning was spectacular, and nothing short of that. The other guests in the hotel were delightful and the entire experience was far above average.
Extremely close to downtown Weston and we would recommend this B&B without question.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breathdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorothyEmery, Owner at Weston Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We were delighted to read your review and thank you very much. We are less than computer savy here at Weston Bed and Breakfast. Thus, it took a long time for me to figure out how to respond. That is an understatement! I hope the next time your wife takes you away for a surprise it ends as nicely as your visit with us. God Bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wonderfully cozy and sweet, and a fabulous location for a quite weekend away. Breakfast was superb!! Dottie and Dick were great hosts. Weston is a quaint little town - would highly recommend Avalon and Pirtle Winery as 'great stopping points' while there.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorothyEmery, Owner at Weston Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you, Angie. We try to keep our home welcoming and warm. We have to live here too and we like it that way. So glad you had a good time. Dotty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here while attending a wedding in Weston.We loved every minute. Peggy, the hostess, was wonderful and a fabulous cook. We would definitely come back!

The house is spotless, the service warm, the food awesome!

Room Tip: All the rooms have bathrooms, and The Guest Room has a king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at the cottage. This was like a home away from home. My friends and I entertained friends that came up for the day from KC at the cottage. After an afternoon shopping and a wonderful meal at the Avalon, we came back to the cottage for a glass of wine and conversation. The breakfasts were unbelievable, served on a table setting that would challenge any well set table. The service was excellant, Peggy, Baldy, Dotty and Paul made you feel at home with their hospitality and great stories. We have made reservations for the cottage again next year but your friends from KC want to stay not just visit. We can not wait. Thanks Peggy, Baldy, Dotty and Paul for a great place to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Weston Bed & Breakfast was a great place for our annual ladies weekend. I think we had about 14 women and this house (and cottage) and the staff accomodated us perfectly. The breaksfasts were amazing and the hostess was even able to get us dinner reservations in town one night and pizza for our movie night. This is a very nice place and can't wait to enjoy Weston with them again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 4 in Leavenworth
151 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
8.8 mi away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison
21.7 mi away
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
Chateau Avalon Hotel & Spa
#9 of 21 in Kansas City
386 reviews
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 108 in Kansas City
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Bed & Breakfast

Property: Weston Bed & Breakfast
Address: 908 Washington St, Weston, MO 64098-1045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique and historic little town is a canvas for your wandering and enjoyment. Our home was built in 1895 and has original - everything. Our Celebration Suite is perfect for just that - a celebration of marriage, anniversaries or a new found love. It has a private second floor porch. Many prefer the Victorian Suite or the hugh bed in the Guest Room. The small two bedroom cottage next door is cozy and private and perfect for your pet, children and close friends. A close friend is someone you do not mind sharing a bathroom with. You will be greeted with homebaked cookies. The cinnamon crispies presented with your morning coffee or tea are the subject of rave reviews. We have kept alive the practice of hospitality and will make you feel at home - away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Weston Bed And Breakfast
Weston Hotel Weston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing