We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, pleasant employees.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 West Plains
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in West Plains
AUXVASSE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Clean, pleasant employees.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have stayed in this motel several times over the years and it has always been one of the cleaner motels. They have a nice continental breakfast, including waffles, juices, etc. Pleasant employees on all shifts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NITA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperGM3537, General Manager at Super 8 West Plains, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear NitaW, We all appreciate the comments you offered on your many stays with us. This is exactly what we aim for, as we work daily to make everyone's experience a pleasant one. We all hope to see you again soon. Lawrence Thompson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    86
    66
    18
    12
See reviews for
78
44
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked this room due to limited choices in the area. I was in town to run a half marathon the following morning.

The price was great, service was great, the room was small but fine.

The problem is the bed was old and uncomfortable (and I backpack for fun!! I am not picky) and the walls were paper thin. I was awoken at 1 and at 3:30 by a amorous couple next door. You could hear EVERYTHING. My advise bring earplugs at the least!

Breakfast was fine. I will not be back.

Room Tip: one without anyone next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawson0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperGM3537, General Manager at Super 8 West Plains, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Dawson0802 Thank you very much for your comments. We sometimes need to hear both sides of a guest's stay experience so we can improve ourselves. The beds in your room are due to be replaced this year. While they are older, they are sill within the life span of the mattress. I was glad you did enjoy the breakfast. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to the area. Lawrence Thompson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Plains hotels

Springfield
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is old but clean and well maintained. The staff courteous and very helpful. Cable TV and HBO standard. Multiple neighboring room door slamming and noisy patrons (railroad workers) early in the morning is annoying. It has standard continental breakfast, which is adequate. The waffle maker was a plus. Otherwise 2 types of cereal, toast and prepackaged cinnamon rolls. I wish there was more variety but I suspect this is a standard Super 8. USA Today newspaper is a bonus. Free wifi is nice to have but very slow and buggy. No other amenities such as exercise room or pool available. Good value for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperGM3537, General Manager at Super 8 West Plains, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear AnthonyT Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. Value is very important to us. I apologize for the slamming doors, but was glad you enjoyed our new Super Start Breakfast. Since your stay we have upgraded our internet service and hope it will meet your needs on your next visit. Lawrence Thompson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Feel I paid about $20 more than it was worth! Musty smell in lobby and room. Outdated, needs remodeled with janky fixtures. Breakfast was 6 to 9, not 7 to 10 as posted in lobby. They try to get extra charges, like charging for safe I explained I would not use as I checked in. Loud heavy doors slamming all night and located by a busy train yard. Booked via Priceline as an express deal, will rethink next time. Visiting relatives Mountain Grove about 40 minutes away, but booked here because of bad Mountain Grove motel reviews. Do yourself a favor and book either the Comfort Inn in Willow Springs($85) or get a great deal in Springfield (drive an hour) for. $60. Not sure how this was considered a 2 star hotel?

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgbnfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperGM3537, General Manager at Super 8 West Plains, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear kgbnfx, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here. We are always updating our hotel. new beds, pillows, carpet and more every year. Our breakfast durring the week is 6am -9pm and 7am-10am on weekends as this is clearly posted. We also make our safe fee optional as we realize not everyone takes advantage of this feature. By booking at Priceline, you are not charged this fee. I apologize for the noise and yes West Plains does have trains that pass through town occationally and we can not control the time. I was glad you were able to take advantage of Priceline's 25% last minute discount. Please consider another stay as we welcome your return. Lawrence Thompson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNTAIN GROVE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Overall, the accommodations were good, especially considering the reasonable cost. However, as a business traveler, your wi-fi seriously needs to be upgraded. I will not stay at your hotel again because I could not do what I needed to do on my computer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperGM3537, General Manager at Super 8 West Plains, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear William T. Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the value we offer. I apologize for your issue with the internet and would like to let you know that we are upgrading it next week. As with any public internet, your speed depends on the number of people logged on with you. We hope the upgrade will help this situation. Please return and see us again. Lawrence Thompson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I didn't expect much from this hotel since it is low budget and I usually stay at Holiday Inn or one of the Hiltons. I had to spend a couple of days in West Plains and wanted to take my little dog with me, however, so Super 8 it was.
First off, it is very easy to find which is important to me. The lobby was nicely furnished and very clean and, perhaps more importantly, the desk clerk had a big smile on her face and gave a cheery "hello, how can I help you?".
My room was comfortable and clean and located at the end of the first floor hallway just a few steps from my car. The walls are thin and I could hear people in the hallway occasionally. This was not much of a problem but would have been if there had been a noisy child close by.
I did not go to the breakfast so cannot comment on that. The dining area was very clean however. Coffee is available 24/7 and was quite good. There are coffee makers in the rooms as well
My TV was being a little stubborn because of the settings the previous guest had left on it and when I asked for directions to fix it, the desk clerk offered to come to my room and fix it herself. This is service above and beyond. There is a DVD in the room and several radio stations are available on the TV.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to a friend and I would stay there again. Another name brand hotel in town is over $70 more a night and the experience was about the same.

Room Tip: 126 & 127 are just inside the back door, just a few steps from parking. Great for walking your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mensamule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperGM3537, General Manager at Super 8 West Plains, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Mensamule, We all appreciate your comments about your recent stay. We were happy to hear that your accomidations for you and your dog worked well. On your next visit, please take time to enjoy our new Super Start Breakfast offerings. We hope to see you again soon. Lawrence thompson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Plains
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
#1 of 1 in Willow Springs
192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in West Plains
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
West Plains Motel
West Plains Motel
#4 of 6 in West Plains
29 reviews
24.8 mi away
Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
20.8 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn
Honeysuckle Inn
#2 of 2 in Mountain View
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 West Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Plains

Property: Super 8 West Plains
Address: 1210 Porter Wagoner Boulevard, West Plains, MO 65775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > West Plains
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in West Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Plains 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well kept 49 room hotel in the heart of the Ozarks. Close to restaurants, shopping, downtown and the MSU campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 West Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight West Plains
West Plains Super 8
West Plains Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing