We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Plains Motel”
Review of West Plains Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
West Plains Motel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West Plains
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I worked for 3 days in West Plains, Mo. and stayed at the West Plains Motel which is a local family owned motel. The motel is old but well cared for and the rates were good. The owners were really nice and they have a continental breakfast and it is quiet at night. When I am there, I will stay at this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for West Plains Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you are looking for an economical room that offers just the basics but is clean and has great customer service, this will be the place to stop in West Plains. We spoke to 3 different employees during our 1 night stay and each one was very courteous and helpful. We had a problem when we first checked in with the ac not cooling very well, so the clerk kindly moved us to the room next door. This room had a not so pleasant smell when we first entered but we either got used to it or it became less noticeable once the air began circulating. The room was clean enough and the bed very comfortable. Although the motel was rather full and it was on a main street, there was not a noise problem which I was afraid we might encounter after we checked in. The breakfast is very basic but not a problem for us since my husband usually prefers to eat breakfast out, anyway. The reasonable room rate was a more important factor to us. However the best part of the stay was the hospitality of the staff (especially Kathy). We would not hesitate to stay there again if traveling that way.

Room Tip: If traveling on a motorcycle, you might want to ask for a room near the office facing the street as...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Arrived about 11:30 pm and had to wait for someone to check us in. He was very nice and polite. Hotel is dated but very clean. The beds were very soft and comfortable. Even had a fridge and microwave. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

upon receiving my room key we went straight to the room and there was a McDonald's bag outside of our door that a guest had thrown down. We kicked it to the side and went in our room. We noticed that there was a hole in our bathroom door, and the nightstand drawer was broken. The air conditioner was a bit noisier than what I am used to, but I managed to sleep through it. There was a small complimentary breakfast including cereal and milk but not much more than that. Upon leaving I noticed there was only one housekeeper on duty, so there must not have been very many rooms rented that night. I will look forward to staying again on our way back to Missouri taking my husband's oldest home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Plains
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest
17.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
#1 of 1 in Willow Springs
206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in West Plains
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 West Plains
Super 8 West Plains
#2 of 7 in West Plains
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites West Plains
24.2 mi away
Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Plains Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Plains Motel

Address: 505 Porter Wagoner Blvd, West Plains, MO 65775-2317
Location: United States > Missouri > West Plains
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West Plains
Price Range: $64 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — West Plains Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Plains Motel is a historic local landmark. Built in the 1950s West Plains Motels with drive-up entrance rooms has been offering high quality, low cost accommodations for over 50 years. West Plains Motel is family-owned and operated. Spend your next visit to the Ozarks with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your West Plains Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing