We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel on the Road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Wentzville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stopped here last week while driving from Florida to Colorado and were very pleasantly surprised to find such a nice hotel in Wentzville. It opened in Dec, and it is very clean, modern, has good beds and bedding and a very nice staff, as well as a decent breakfast which was included in our $115 room rate, including tax! There is also a pool and a fitness room, which we did not take advantage of, having arrived at 9:00pm and leaving at 6 the next morning. Hope we are in the neighborhood when we drive back in Sept.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bungymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 103 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

My family makes an annual trip to Wentzville and has been doing so for 10 years. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is a brand new hotel that still has a new smell to it. The carpet and furnishings are very nice - modern with a 60s retro twist. The free breakfast buffet is great and the indoor pool was great for a quick swim. We stayed in a King suite that has a living room area with fold out couch. The bed was very soft and comfortable, and the two tvs in the room were LCD flat panels. Amenities supplied in the King suite: hairdryer, microwave, and minifridge. There was plenty of space in this suite, and very adequate storage (drawers, closet, desk, etc.) The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful, especially a lady named Cmatha. She works hard to make people happy, and if there's a problem she takes care of it right away. The site also has good parking in comparison to other hotels. It's centrally located with shopping and restaurants all around. Thanks to the staff at Fairfield Inn for their hard work!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vixen_icefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Yes, $135 for a king room, but the room and bed was spectacular, clean, new, spotless, immaculate, the staff friendly, helpful, the breakfast buffet was worth $10 per person easily. I would stay here in a heartbeat everytime I was in the area. Worth the price. You get what you pay for: Quality. Thank you, fairfield inn!
-rb

Room Tip: Ha, I don't have a photo to share, but my wife took photos of the room and bathroom because when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights which many people traveling through this area are likely to do. It's a new hotel and it shows with its fresh, contemporary design - which starts in the lobby and travels straight through to the rooms - to the unmatched cleanliness. The rooms are adequate, but efficient with mini versions of closets that give way to a small area for a mini fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. The beds were extremely comfortable and provided one of the best sleeps I've ever had in a hotel. The heat/ac unit was quiet and made it easy to keep the room a comfortable temp which will be important to anyone that has had to get up 3 times in the middle of the night to either turn a unit up or down because those things never seem to have a comfortable setting.

The free hot breakfast isn't a smorgasbord, but it will due in a pinch especially when it can save you the time and money of having to go out for breakfast. The hotel is also equipped with a "pool" and "workout room". I put these in quotes because the pool is more like a over-sized hot tub (very small) and the workout room is really just 3 treadmills, an elliptical, and a collection of hand weights. Like the breakfast both will do though they may not impress. And considering the other options in the area - or lack thereof - this place might as well be the ritz. On that note I will say don't plan to get a room on the cheap just because of the area. This hotel is the best thing going in probably a 5 mile radius and the rates reflect the fact that they've got this market cornered.

About the area: Wentzville is a continuously expanding suburb that has all of its soccer-mom-friendly retail and restaurant businesses concentrated along Wentzville Parkway between two accesses to I-70. The hotel is situated along this strip making everything highly accessible. But if you're not in the mood for big box shopping or chain restaurants you'll need to hit the highway. Luckily from here you can make the mere 20 minute trip to St. Charles for something a little less mainstream or hit Mid Rivers Mall or one of the many wineries in the area.

Room Tip: fourth (top) floor will offer the quietest stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRamirez9510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We were in Wentzville for a family celebration and stayed for pleasure. The hotel was brand new, only open a few weeks. Marriott has knocked a home run with their newest Fairfield Inns - lovely, stylish, quite, and comfortable. The hotel met our every need and expectation! Located near highway, shopping, and dining. If you've read my other reviews, I'm a loyal Marriott customer and I'm a light sleeper so I'm very cautious staying this close to a highway but it was quiet and we slept well every night. The service was wonderful from check-in to check-out. Breakfast was hot and ready (even when we departed early) and the hostess was very attentive to our needs. No other hotel choices in this area even remotely compare to this hotel. Wentzville finally has an excellent hotel option for both business and family travel guests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My wife and I and one of our children visited Wentzville over Easter weekend as we looked at a possible relocation there. This Fairfield is brand new, is very nice and in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the morning breakfast ladies and cleaning staff. Rooms were very nice and I especially loved the large stall shower and the great placement of the shower controls to the side instead of under the shower (so that you can get it set right easily without getting wet). Morning breakfast was very good with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, etc. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spoonsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I needed a hotel to stay at on April 18, 2014. We chose this hotel because it looked fairly new as well as very close to the interstate. Little did we know, it would blow our expectations away. We were greeted promptly and the check in was quick and went smoothly. As we walked through the lobby and to our room, we were amazed at the beautiful interior decorating. Very classy yes contemporary. Our room was clean and the bathroom shower is the largest we have ever seen. No bath but a big big shower. The tile in the bathroom wasn't the standard white 12 by 12 tiles.... but they added another 12 by 1 tile in it and totally made the design more visually appealing. Granite countertops. The room had a large tv, coffee maker, ironing board, desk and comfortable bed. The linens were fresh too.... The continental breakfast was NOT a continental breakfast: eggs, make your own fresh waffles, hot oatmeal, many yogurt choices, FRESH cut fruit, plus juices and coffees. We were very impressed with the food choices and the ample seating for the hotel guests. The hotel employee at the check in, Birdie, was very friendly and wanted to make sure we were taken care of. If you are in the area, this is a no brainer.....stay here. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scorpuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentzville
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Wentzville
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#1 of 3 in Troy
580 reviews
11.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon
10.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in O'Fallon
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville

Address: 130 Crossroads South Dr, Wentzville, MO 63385-3200 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Wentzville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Wentzville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Wentzville
Price Range: $100 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing