We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast in the area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunny Street Cafe

Sunny Street Cafe
Ranked #11 of 74 Restaurants in Wentzville
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Let me tell you, this place has the BEST hash browns and eggs benedict around. I love their breakfast food.

The waitresses are just as friendly as can be, and the atmosphere is really cute.

Will definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank midwestscubagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This cafe has a great breakfast. My husband loves the breakfast hash and the biscuits and gravy. The pancakes are very good and the food is cooked to order. The servers are polite and personable. They also make a great Rueben. Overall, Sunny Street provides a very pleasant way to start your day! Good quality, pleasant atmosphere, hometown feel.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Show-Me-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing Way To Start the Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

One of the few places where I can get good Eggs Benedict. The server JJ is very personable. Just the way you'd like to start the day: good food, great service, not at all rushed or noisy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have eaten here a number of times and the food and customer service is always great. I love eggs Benedict and they make a great one here. We also enjoy their omelets and sandwiches. The customer service is great and the wait staff is very friendly and they always take great care of you. This is a great gem of a cafe in Wentzville. They are only open for breakfast and lunch and close by 2pm so keep that in mind. Again, great cafe and well worth your time!

Helpful?
Thank STL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast, Wonderful Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Sunny Street is only open for breakfast and lunch, and they do both very well. This is my absolute favorite place to eat breakfast when I'm in town! Not only is the food great, but all of the staff are wonderful. The manager there is a true "working manager;" he helps out the staff in every way possible and always comes to every table to make sure that things are perfect. Stop in and enjoy!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunny Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sunny Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing