We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good steak joint”

54th Street Grill and Bar
Ranked #4 of 76 Restaurants in Wentzville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson, mo
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good steak joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Friends turned us on to this resturaunt and we visit it every other time we are staying in Wentzville.
The steaks always have great flavor and their nacho appetizers are large portions, too much for just two people.

Only draw back is the wait time during typical dinner hours. The past 4 times we have eaten there the wait time was over 30 minutes. But the service was good for a very busy resturaunt.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KashmirX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    45
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
110 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food and price!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Went here last night for New Years Eve, it was packed as usual. This is one of the best options in Wentzville for eating out. After the wait, we sat down and were promptly met by our server. We had our drinks in a relatively short time with appetizer! Impressive with how packed this place was!
First off, I love there chips and salsa! The chips are not you normal hard thick chips out of a bag. They are real thin and crispy, and the salsa has very good flavor and the right balance between chunky and juicy.
I had the combo of ribs and 6 oz sirloin, with mashed potatoes. The sirloin was very good, the ribs were good, but really dry. My wife had the chicken fried steak and potatoes. She said it was very good and tender. The strawberry mojitos were a great compliment to our meals!
This is always a good choice when eating in Wentzville, if you are ok with long waits almost any night of the week.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank briand371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
153 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I really enjoy eating here. Do not get a chance to very often. But I have always enjoyed their food and they give you plenty for your money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Great Food at a Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have visited this restaurant numerous times and have never been disappointed. The selection is large and reasonably priced. The amount of food they serve is as large as the menu. And even with a large menu,we have not had a single disappointment. Great food and outstanding service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mspoe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis MO
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dynamic Menu - Great Food !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you cant find something on this menu, you have issues. The apps are killer, the sandwiches are amazing, and entrees I've eaten are equally good. Although I love the Buffalo Chicken and Cowboy Steak Sandwiches here, "THE WRAP" is crazy good! There's only one on the whole menu so you cant go wrong. Try it with a side of their Wing Sauce - BOOM !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Missouri-Morelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 54th Street Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Been to 54th Street Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing