We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop and smell the Bandana's BBQ!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bandanas BBQ

Bandanas BBQ
Ranked #12 of 74 Restaurants in Wentzville
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stop and smell the Bandana's BBQ!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Wow - what a great place to stop for some amazing BBQ.

Driving along Interstate 70 we spotted a sign for Bandana's BBQ. Pulled off the road and had an amazing lunch.
My husband had the ribs. I opted for a baked potato smothered in pulled pork.
It was a delight.
Both of us felt that we had the best meal ever.

Donut desserts are not to be missed either.

Really - this is a regional chain that should go national.
THey are just that great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ms Little R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    9
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We eat here fairly often. It is always good. Never had a problem with either the food or the service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank curtpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Smell the smoke”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have never had a negative visit at this restaurant. The folks working and managing the Wentzville Bandana's are real people concerned about your visit. They would like to see you come back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
133 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Gobble-Gobble”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Turkey Platter was very good with slaw and green beans. Compliment that with the bread toasted and buttered just right and you can gobble it right down. The food here is great as it was the last time we ate there. I would rather have had their ribs but I have been trying to cut calories and the Turkey will have to do for now. No complaints from any of the seven of us having dinner there on a Saturday night. They did have several tables that seemed to stay empty all the time we waited to be seated, about 20 minutes. Maybe they were just short on wait staff. Once we were seated the waiter stayed on top of things and the food came in a timely manner. I would always recommend this restaurant to a friend or anyone else wanting great food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Boycott list”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

If Bandanas had hired union painters to remodel their stores I would be more than happy to eat at the establishments. Since they decided not to patronize our quality craftsmen, I cannot patronize their establishments. Sorry

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandanas BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Bandanas BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing