We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you would expect from an Irish Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Llywelyn's Pub

Llywelyn's Pub
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Welsh, American, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything you would expect from an Irish Pub”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The good is great pub food. For a first timer, I recommend the steak and cheese sandwich. It's a local favorite and I come back to this one menu item (the menu has a great selection by the way) probably every other visit. They have a great variety of beers and other drinks. It is a GREAT place to take the kids for a family night out. They have kids menus, crayons, a small game room, plenty of noise so you're not embarrassed by screaming kids, and the servers are normally very attentive to the needs of families. Great place to go with friends, family, dinner, just drinks, and any meal of the day. The only downside is that it can be noisy and crowded depending on when you go.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STLDSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Neighborhood family grill”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We've been here several times and the kids always have fun (because I bring $10 in quarters) playing games and they usually eat all their food. What more can a parent ask for. I have gone there on dates with my wife and we sit near the bar and never see kids... what more can we ask for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adentdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
143 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Love Laura the Bartender”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Laura has been there forever (seriously!). She's quick and friendly. I also like the food at Llywelyn's (the chicken sandwich covered in cheese is my fave) and it's really nice to go to a restaurant where you always feel welcome. They also have amazing bands on the weekends and the place gets a little crazy during some sporting events which always makes for a good time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank citygirlforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, Missouri
Level Contributor
263 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Several cuts above your typical Celtic sports pub”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

All the traditional pub fare is great - LOVE the curry! Ditto for the cabbage rolls. The salads and appetizers are super too.

My only complaint? Every time I come in and order a beer, they're out of it. Tonight's missing selection? McSorley's Black Lager. Maybe next time...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian411Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster Groves, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pub Burger! awesome! get it now!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

hmmm... I want one now. They are really tasty as is most everything. The service is usually good and a pretty good beverage selection.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank fattyOdaddyOndapatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Llywelyn's Pub also viewed

Webster Groves, Saint Louis
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 

Been to Llywelyn's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing