We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmm! Salted Carmel Swirl!”

Serendipity Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Webster Groves
Description: Amazing Ice cream place, phone number: 314.962.2700
Restaurant details
Description: Amazing Ice cream place, phone number: 314.962.2700
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Mmmmm! Salted Carmel Swirl!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I always get the salted carmel swirl! This time they were almost out of it, but they were able to salvage a kids scoop worth for me! I had a cookie monster milkshake last time. The electric blue color is weird, but it tasted great! This time I tried pineapple-jalapeno flavored ice cream. Good pineapple flavor, but you don't always get a jalapeno in each bite. The ice cream drumsticks are huge!!

They've been in business 10 years and the store is showing it. A coat of paint and new chairs would help the decor keep up with the great quality of the ice cream!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LC95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hazelwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love the Gooey Butter Cake ice cream.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our family loves this place. Awesome ice cream! I always get mine on a waffle cone and it always tastes freshly made. My daughter always gets the Cookie Monster flavor. Place is about forty minutes from our house, but when nearby we make a beeline for this place. Actually was lunch one afternoon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JrBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Homemade flavor”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Sampled many flavors, all creamy & delicious. So hard to choose! Ended up with a spumoni banana split (amazing) and friends ordered double scoop sundaes. Total was less than $15! Cya Cold Stone, new favorite ice cream shop here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmandaNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

They make great ice cream! The gooey butter cake ice cream and salty caramel are GREAT! So affordable.i have been 2 times this week...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rubedugans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Ice Cream”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Not only is the ice cream truly "the best in St. Louis," but the owner, Beckie Jacobs, just might be one of the nicest people I ever met. Unsolicited, when I said we were from NY and just dropped our son at Wash U, she gave us her card and said he could call her if he ever got in a jam...she didn't even know us! Besides that...the butter pecan ice cream was the best I've ever had!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serendipity Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 

Been to Serendipity Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing