We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you love shrimp, mexican style, this is the place for you.”

Milagro Modern Mexican
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lockwood Ave.
Description: Milagro Modern Mexican serves chef inspired, regional Mexican cuisine in Historic Old Webster Groves. Our extensive tequila bar is known it's for creative cocktails and local craft beer selection.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“If you love shrimp, mexican style, this is the place for you.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We went to dinner with family to this new-to-us Mexican Restaurant in Webster Groves recently. Our friends always get the shrimp entree and I decided to follow their lead. It was simply wonderful and more than I could finish with jumbo shrimp and fantastic "sides." My food was top-notch but my husband had a sampler and he was not as impressed. When we return he will get the shrimp, too. My margarita was not as "sour" as I like and would probably pass on that. It is a bit pricey but my dinner was absolutely worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    36
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster Groves, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food is fantastic, and the service in the restaurant is very good. However, the service at the bar is not good at all. It's a beautiful bar, and sometimes my husband and I like to go to bar just for drinks and an appetizer. This bar is not even on our radar, even though we love their food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrislyn387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Webster Groves”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is one of our favorite St. Louis restaurants. It is a great place to go before a show at the St. Louis Repertory Theater. The regular menu is always great. However, if you go on a Friday or Saturday night, get the specials. We will go and get the appetizer, entree, and drink specials all in one night. The chef is very creative and the food (especially seafood) is always excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big Weekend, mediocre food, drink, service”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A big night doesn't happen just because there's a jazz festival and thousands of hungry concert goers outside outside the door: it has to be good. Milagro was out of tune--watered down drinks, slow service, and a waiter who thought he was the main stage event. Next time, street food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food. Great Ambiance. Solid Service.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This Is A Beautiful Restaurant. We Were Seated Immediately (Party Of 5 - No Reservation). Joe Eas Our Server And Was Spot On Throughout Our Dining Experience. Their House Salsa That Came With The Complimentary Tortilla Chips Was Thick And Flavorful With A Smoky Tang. The Guacamole Was Fresh And Well Balanced. My Wife HaD A STop Shelf Margarita Made With patroN That She Described As Delicious. Our Entrees Were Outstanding. Be Sure And Order A Side Of "Street Corn" If It Is Not Already Included With Your Entrée. The Fresh Churros With Chocolate Sauce For Dessert Were Spectacular.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keys4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milagro Modern Mexican also viewed

 
 

Been to Milagro Modern Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing