We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hole in the wall”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roswitha's Schnitzelbank
Ranked #22 of 43 Restaurants in Webb City
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Webb City, Missouri
Level Contributor
159 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great hole in the wall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This place is in the side of a barn, but don't let that fool you. Food is great. Hours are limited to check before you go. This is also a cash only facility so be sure to bring your cash.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinalynRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, MO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome! Always busy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great German food at reasonable prices! Just go do this one. You won't be disappointed.

Roswitha's makes me wonder why German food isn't more well known.

oh yeah... CASH ONLY!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fe_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Holy Cabbage!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

You cant go wrong eating here! The food and service are outstanding. The Rotkraut was beautiful as well as the brauts. Spaetzle was stupendous......everything was fantastic right down to the hazlenut cake. They dont frown upon sharing plates. My husband kiddo and I each got a different item and shared. Make reservations if you are going to eat here!! There are like 6 tables with seating for four. They do offer take out though. Bring an appitite and enjoy the food!! There is NO kids menu. So if you have picky eaters, be warned. :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“don't let the barn fool ya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The German cuisine is very good. We've been to parties and just out with friends. Service is amazing and its fun to chat with the owner.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
1 review
“Fantastic Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I've been to this quaint little restaurant twice now, and I love it more each time! The walls are decorated with pictures and knick-knacks from Germany, there's German music playing, and that's before you get to the food. Roswitha is a true home chef. All the food comes from old family recipes and she gets it right every time. I recommend the rouladen with spaetzle, paired with a mug of Spaten Optimator. When it's all said and done, get the German chocolate cake (with or without the cognac). You really can't go wrong here. To top it all off, Roswitha is a delightful, friendly woman who likes to work the room and meet her customers. Everything about this restaurant makes you want to keep coming back for more.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmothegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roswitha's Schnitzelbank also viewed

 

Been to Roswitha's Schnitzelbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing