We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not what I expected”
Review of Aldo's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aldo's
Ranked #13 of 82 Restaurants in Washington
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
gerald
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not what I expected”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is not exactly what I expected, everyone was saying how good this place is. It is definetly a matter of opinion. I did not like it, the food was bland and the atmospher was dark and dreary. We saw a roach climbing up the wall , we were out of there.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gerald53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“love the pasta”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We love the pasta here. ireally like the Mostaccioli Montanara. always willing to have lunch or dinner here.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krae99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very popular place with pretty good food.”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I've eaten here several times, and never had a bad experience. However, there always seems to be some positives and some negatives. During our recent visit, the service was not good. They were really busy, and the young man was working hard, but he couldn't keep up. I had chicken cordon bleu, and it was just okay. Daughter had pizza, and it was good. Wife had pasta with bacon and mushrooms in a white sauce, and it was VERY good! Skimpy on the shrooms, but overall the pasta was just great, and i'm planning on going again soon do i can get that. Overall, i've not been thrilled by this place, but i'm not displeased, either. It's just hit and miss. When you "hit", it can be quite good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaybird777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible catering experience and fantastic food!”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We had to find a restaurant that offered catering the day after Christmas, and it had to be close to my hometown in Missouri. I found Aldo's on Trip Advisor and from my first call to the day we picked up the food, it was a great experience. They were very accommodating and professional. And the food was simply fantastic! My family of 37 is not always to please but everyone raved about the lasagna and penne alfredo. It was an excellent value for such good food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bjkueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice Neighborhood Italian Place”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

When visiting my in-laws we always make sure we eat here at least once. It's a nice Italian place with good solid food. I usually get pasta and my husband gets pizza. Both are very good. One regular salad can feed two people. One large salad can feed three or four. Last time I ordered the "light" cream sauce. It's wasn't light but it was good.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GEOCacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aldo's also viewed

 

Been to Aldo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing