We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Blue Duck

The Blue Duck
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Linn, Missouri
Level Contributor
368 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great experience....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by this unique little cafe for lunch last weekend and were impressed with what we saw. Our lunches were unique fair that isn't easily found at most restaurants in this area.
Only downfalls were that the restroom was horribly dirty during our visit. And I was surprised at the lack of selection in baked goods. I would have thought as a bakery they would have had more to choose from.
We defintely will stop by here again though.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolfeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    30
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bourbon, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Spinach Wraps!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

YUM!!! The food is great. the waitress was awesome. Anyone for dessert? OH YEA!!! Very clean and comfortable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Husband and I were traveling from Alton IL back to West Texas and used Trip advisor to locate this cafe. We had excellent salads, great chicken nachos, and topped it off with a red velvet cupcake with cream cheese frosting to die for! The only small complaint I had was the cold air coming in each time the door opened. We will stop in again next time we are passing this way.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MRNeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Food Here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had lunch here and everything was very good. They have innovative dishes at very good prices. You won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tm2924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Nachos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Consistently great food. Very small, and in the past, if it was crowded, better not expect to get in and out in a hurry. With new owners, this is no longer true, the reputation for great food is getting around. Last time I was there, every table was full at lunch time, and they had added a couple of tables outside. Food and service were excellent! Very quick delivery of our orders, despite the crowd, and the quality of the food was very good. Had the chicken nachos, hard to order anything else after trying them. Definitely won't let the crowds scare me away anymore, they proven they can keep up great service even when full.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaSMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Duck also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing