We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in town!!!”
Review of Super 8 Washington

Super 8 Washington
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Washington
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Washington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best hotel in town!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is the only hotel I will stay at!!! Great price, comfortable rooms, very clean, very very quiet and super friendly staff!!! It is in the middle of town very close to everything you may need Walmart or many restaurants. Dairy Queen is right there too that you can just walk to it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash8, General Manager at Super 8 Washington, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest:

You have started our year off in the best way possible--best hotel and 5 star Trip Advisor rating! We could not ask for more. Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on our Super 8 hotel while you were in Washington, Missouri. And, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate both your business and comments. Our staff will continue to strive to provide you with the best possible service and accommodations. Again, thank you so much. We hope that you and your family will have a healthy, prosperous and happy 2014!

Sincerely,
Mary Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    101
    38
    17
    5
See reviews for
105
59
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wright City
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The rooms were clean,the bed comfortable. Close to the wineries. Very nice stay.close to downtown Washington.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank pattybunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash8, General Manager at Super 8 Washington, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the fantastic 5 star rating for our Super 8 Hotel in Washington, Missouri. We are so very pleased that your stay was wonderful. We do hope to see you again when you return to our area as we have 30 wineries within 30 minutes so we are sure that there are more wineries that you can visit the next time. Again thank you for your review and comments and for choosing to stay with us. Until next time, our Super 8 staff wishes you safe travels and may you and your family have a wonderful holiday season!

Sincerely,
Mary Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, MO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have boycotted Super 8s for many years but, due to the fairly large price difference between this and the very few other hotels in Washington, MO, had to stay here. Am pleasantly surprised!! Nice, clean, updated rooms, choice of eco-friendly housekeeping, very pleasant staff, great beds, and so on. Plus - and to me this is very important and increasingly rare - you can actually OPEN YOUR WINDOW (!!) instead of having to turn on the heat or A/C. I would definitely stay here again.

Green Features: Styrofoam plates/bowls at breakfast and no recycling. However, there is a choice to have no daily laundry service (and a card explaining why), and the open windows cut back on heat and A/C use!
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash8, General Manager at Super 8 Washington, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Wow! A great 8! We like being called this by one of our guests. Thank you for trying us out at our Super 8 Hotel in Washington, Missouri. We are very pleased that we have won you back to our chain. We have been updating our rooms and appreciate your comments on not only the updates but our eco friendly efforts. We, too, love being able to open the windows as we love that fresh air. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area. Till then, may you and your family have a wonderful Holiday Season! Sincerely, Mary Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
214 reviews
14.4 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
272 reviews
12.0 mi away
Super 8 St. Clair MO
Super 8 St. Clair MO
#2 of 2 in Saint Clair
201 reviews
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Washington

Property: Super 8 Washington
Address: 2081 Eckelkamp Ct, Washington, MO 63090-5398
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Washington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing