We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have you ever dreamt of paradise? Ethel brings you there”
Review of Super 8 Washington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Washington
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Washington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My stay at the super 8 was full of warmth and comfort. Ethel was ready to greet me after a grueling day and make me feel at home. I will miss her glowing smile and kind words as soon as I leave. Employee of the decade.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekid2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash8, General Manager at Super 8 Washington, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind words in regard to Ethel's warmth and service provided to you during your stay at our Super 8 Hotel in Washington. She is a delightful employee and greets everyone with a smile. Also, thank you for taking time out of your busy day to do a review and for choosing our hotel for your stay. Your business is truly appreciated and we look forward to your next stay. Till next time, safe travels! (Oh, and Ethel will be here to greet you on your return!)
Sincerely,
Mary Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 315 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Ethel was the most helpful, kind, and personable receptionist that I have encountered in my travels across the world. Greatly appreciate her fantastic attitude and genuine care for the guests. I want to take her every time I go out of town!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakman088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash8, General Manager at Super 8 Washington, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for this wonderful review on our Super 8 Hotel in Washington, Missouri. We love Ethel also and are so happy you do too. She will be thrilled to see your review. As you say, Ethel cares for our guests and is very personable, friendly and helpful. I am afraid, however, I cannot let you take her with you on your journeys. Our guests would miss her too much. Again thank you for your review and for your business. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels till then.

Sincerely,
Mary Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wash8, General Manager at Super 8 Washington, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wash8, General Manager at Super 8 Washington, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel is fairly nice, but the lady who runs the hotel is incredible. She's really sweet. I stayed there for 3 nights with one night out in between. When I came back to check-in for my last two nights, she remembered my name and where I was from.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash8, General Manager at Super 8 Washington, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest::

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Super 8 Hotel in Washington. We are exceptionally pleased that you were extremely happy with Ethel. She will be tickled to hear your comments. She is an exceptional friendly person and we are lucky to have her as an employee. Thank you for your review and for your business. We truly appreciate it and look forward to your return.

Mary Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wash8, General Manager at Super 8 Washington, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wash8, General Manager at Super 8 Washington, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
242 reviews
14.4 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Super 8 St. Clair MO
Super 8 St. Clair MO
#2 of 2 in Saint Clair
220 reviews
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
12.2 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Washington

Address: 2081 Eckelkamp Ct, Washington, MO 63090-5398
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Washington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: $79 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing