We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAIR VISIT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Herculaneum, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FAIR VISIT”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We come to the fair each year and stay here. The staff is great, breakfast is hot and always stocked, and the rooms are just like any high hotel without the huge pricetag. Absolutely beautiful. See you again next year!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate everything every single one of our guests say. Also I thank you for the kind words about our staff and deluxe breakfast. Your comments are very much valued. Can't wait until this time next year to see you again!

Emily Tourville
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    50
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
101
68
9
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. Loved the rooms, the lobby, the pool and spa!!!! I WOULD recommend this hotel to anyone going to be in that area. If I am ever in that area again, this will e the hotel you will find me at.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank winonam427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear winonam427,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to sit down and write a review. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We pride ourselves on superior service everyday! It is people like you winonam427 that keep us moving forward.

Have a wonderful day!

Emily Tourville.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel since BW took over it last year is actually a pleasure to visit and stay. The staff is always friendly and pleasant, we have never experienced a problem that was solved immediately. Washington is a nice area for the family or a couple. Definitely would recommend this location to anyone we know. The decor is beautiful and rooms are the same, with great wifi and beds.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear William P,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff, We pride ourselves on superior service and I am glad to see that our team has always gone above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. Also I want to thank you on the décor compliment. We love our rooms now that we are a BEST WESTERN PLUS, but what we love even more is that our guests love them to.

Emily Tourville.
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Our overall experience at this hotel was exceptional. My daughter, two granddaughters and I try to have a girls time away every year. We booked one night and quickly added a second night. Emily and Beth are amazing and represent this hotel by excellent customer service and just overall pleasant demeanor. The room, as well as the entire hotel, was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast exceeded our expectations, based on experiences at other hotels that offer breakfast to guests. It was very good! I can't say enough good things about our experience - if we are in the area again, we will stay here!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Rebecca T,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received by Beth and I. We are more then pleased to hear such wonderful comments. At our hotel all of the team prides ourselves on superior customer service. Feedback like that is what keeps us motivated everyday! We can not wait for you to join us in Washington MO again Rebecca.


Emily.
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great place remodeled from Days Inn. Loved the price, service, breakfast, internet, etc. Were visiting family nearby for 2 days - 25 minutes away - but worth the drive for this motel. Helped to have a $25 gift card from Best Western, a summer special.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Dave-Pamella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Pamella and Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on our property. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding every aspect of our hotel. We strive for nothing but superior customer care here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS and we are always willing to go above and beyond for our guests. I hope to see you next time you visit the family.

Emily Tourville
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Our recent 2 stays at Best Western in Washington, Mo. were very pleasant. The staff went above ans beyond to make us feel welcome. We plan on staying in August for a family event and we are certain our whole family will enjoy what we have.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank O1575OSnancym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear O1575OSnancym,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff. We pride ourselves in superior customer service and I am glad to see that our team went above and beyond once again for you! August has arrived and we can't wait to accommodate you and your family again!

Emily Tourville
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Spent the night here for only one night in the Jacuzzi suite. It WAS amazing! The staff there was very helpful with any request me and my friends had as well as did not invade our privacy. Even late at the night the front desk attendant helped us with questions we had. Overall this hotel was excellent and I have no complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: Choose the Jacuzzi suite it was so nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Washington Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Jake P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay just as much as we'd like you to! We pride ourselves on customer service and I am so glad to see our team went above and beyond for you and all your needs. We do hope if your ever in Washington MO again, you'll choose us.

Emily Tourville
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
287 reviews
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
216 reviews
15.8 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
272 reviews
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
19.0 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Washington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Washington Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Washington Hotel
Address: 2621 E 5th St, Washington, MO 63090-3856 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Washington Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel is excited to invite you to experience our fresh new look after completing a 100% hotel renovation! We offer seventy three newly remodeled guest rooms that are specifically designed to accommodate all needs. Our Best Western Plus hotel is an ideal place to stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Washington or when visiting other nearby areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Washington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing