We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, once again!”
Review of Grand River Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warsaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand River Resort
Chillicothe, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, once again!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Recently stayed at Grand River Resort for a weekend get-away with our children. It was, once again, FANTASTIC! The cabins are clean and the pool is great for the kiddos! Nice location. Close to the lake, visitor's center, downtown Warsaw. Overall a great place to stay and we will be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place was clean, had a good location near Truman Lake, and was a fair price. The cabins are a little ways down the road from where you check in and things were nice and quiet. The check-in office doesn't have food or drinks to buy, but there are a couple convenience stores about two miles in either direction of the cabins. We stayed in one with a kitchenette and enjoyed being able to cook breakfast each morning before heading out to the lake with friends. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raytown, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have had our RV in the Grand River Resort RV Park for 1 year and are planning to have it there for many more years to come.
Bart and Lisa are great, very friendly and extremely helpful if you ever need anything. It is a great environment and all of the people in the park are so friendly and look out for each other. I can't say enough good things about the area and the people.
There is a beautiful pool, mini golf, horseshoes...great poolside parties at every holiday complete with karaoke and horseshoe tournaments....great fun.
We had a family reunion and rented cabin #7 for our family members, it is clean, very roomy and so convenient to the lake at Long Shoal Marina. Fantastic place, thank you Bart & Lisa.

Room Tip: Cabin 7 is a great cabin for larger groups of people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We visit my parents every year and have stayed at the Grand River Resort for the last three years. We have been impressed with the easy access to Truman Lake, the cleanliness of the cabins, the pool and the extra friendly management. If you are looking for a great family atmosphere, this is your place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I will bring my family back. The pool is clean and a very nice deck. There is horseshoes, hillbilly golf, put put and a swing set. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin. It was clean. The staff is pleasant and very accessible.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristenray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I spend many weekends at Truman Lake. We begin in May of each year and go up until October. We always stay at Grand River Resort. We love it there. We are close to the lake and have absolutely everything we need. We usually stay in the A frames. Sometimes the cabins. We love them all. The rooms are always exceptionally clean. The hospitality is unbeatable. Bart and Lisa go out of their way to make sure you will have a great experience. We will always stay at Grand River Resort. I would highly advise if you are looking for a place to stay that you check this one out. You will be hooked. Thank you Bart and Lisa for another wonderful weekend. We will be back as soon as we can get there.

Room Tip: We love the A frame with the covered porch. The cabins are all nice too. We have stayed in almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

It was a very relaxing weekend, the cabins were so clean and the staff was exceptional.we were in cabin 14 right by the pool,it was great! There's a neat lttle state park just down the road. We will definitely be back soon. Thanks again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbelshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
6.3 mi away
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
80 reviews
15.5 mi away
Westbridge Inn & Suites
Westbridge Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Clinton
86 reviews
15.5 mi away
Parkfield Inn
Parkfield Inn
#2 of 4 in Clinton
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
USA Inn
USA Inn
#4 of 4 in Clinton
21 reviews
9.7 mi away
Osage Bluff Lodge
Osage Bluff Lodge
#3 of 3 in Warsaw
4 reviews
8.0 mi away
Headwaters Motel
Headwaters Motel
#3 of 6 in Warsaw
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand River Resort

Property: Grand River Resort
Address: 11919 Missouri 7, Warsaw, MO 65355
Location: United States > Missouri > Warsaw
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing