We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay”
Review of Grand River Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warsaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand River Resort
Kearney, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a great place to stay”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I spend many weekends at Truman Lake. We begin in May of each year and go up until October. We always stay at Grand River Resort. We love it there. We are close to the lake and have absolutely everything we need. We usually stay in the A frames. Sometimes the cabins. We love them all. The rooms are always exceptionally clean. The hospitality is unbeatable. Bart and Lisa go out of their way to make sure you will have a great experience. We will always stay at Grand River Resort. I would highly advise if you are looking for a place to stay that you check this one out. You will be hooked. Thank you Bart and Lisa for another wonderful weekend. We will be back as soon as we can get there.

Room Tip: We love the A frame with the covered porch. The cabins are all nice too. We have stayed in almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

It was a very relaxing weekend, the cabins were so clean and the staff was exceptional.we were in cabin 14 right by the pool,it was great! There's a neat lttle state park just down the road. We will definitely be back soon. Thanks again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbelshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were looking for a Memorial Day weekend getaway in the Truman Lake area and found Grand River Resort. Who knew this little gem was so close by? There were six of us and we stayed in the A Frame cabins. I have stayed in Warsaw many times and these are by far the nicest, cleanest rooms in town. The owners are so attentive, they understand the importance of great customer service! They even threw a fantastic Memorial Day party next to the pristine pool with hot dogs and lots of family fun! This is such a great place, we are already planning our return for Labor Day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place was awesome. It was my first stay the management was so kind and were constantly making sure we were enjoying our stay and we had all we needed. We stayed in the A frames and they were so cute and they were also very clean. I would absolutely go back and I do recommend Grand River Resort to everyone

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicktx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in the A frame cabins. Upon arrival I noticed the floor was a little dirty but overall the rest if the cabin seemed clean. It's dated but you do have all the necessities. I rated the service lower because although the owner is very nice and tells you to let her know if you need anything, she is hard to track down when/if you do need something. The A frames & motel rooms are actually about a mile away from the larger cabins and rv park. The owners are trying to divide their time between both places. It would be of benefit to them and their guests if they would hire some help. The A frames ($79.00) sleep 6 people but if you have more than two people you get charged $10.00 extra per person. I personally felt that was a little much. Not a place I will be likely to return to.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tralon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed at this property last week while in area for a bass tournament. Rooms (stayed in A frame near office) was very nicely equipped with frig, stove, coffee maker, etc. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will stay there again during next trip to Warsaw/Truman Lake.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fisher8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Friendly and accommodating hosts. We spent three nights at this resort. It was my favorite of the many that we have stayed in at Truman over the past several years. We will definitely return the next time we are in the area. The price is reasonable and the hosts are outstanding. Access is easy and it is close to several Lake attractions.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
6.3 mi away
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
78 reviews
15.5 mi away
Westbridge Inn & Suites
Westbridge Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Clinton
86 reviews
15.4 mi away
Parkfield Inn
Parkfield Inn
#2 of 4 in Clinton
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
USA Inn
USA Inn
#4 of 4 in Clinton
20 reviews
8.0 mi away
Headwaters Motel
Headwaters Motel
#5 of 6 in Warsaw
6 reviews
9.7 mi away
Osage Bluff Lodge
Osage Bluff Lodge
#3 of 3 in Warsaw
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand River Resort

Property: Grand River Resort
Address: 11919 Missouri 7, Warsaw, MO 65355
Location: United States > Missouri > Warsaw
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing