We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand River Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warsaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand River Resort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place was awesome. It was my first stay the management was so kind and were constantly making sure we were enjoying our stay and we had all we needed. We stayed in the A frames and they were so cute and they were also very clean. I would absolutely go back and I do recommend Grand River Resort to everyone

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicktx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in the A frame cabins. Upon arrival I noticed the floor was a little dirty but overall the rest if the cabin seemed clean. It's dated but you do have all the necessities. I rated the service lower because although the owner is very nice and tells you to let her know if you need anything, she is hard to track down when/if you do need something. The A frames & motel rooms are actually about a mile away from the larger cabins and rv park. The owners are trying to divide their time between both places. It would be of benefit to them and their guests if they would hire some help. The A frames ($79.00) sleep 6 people but if you have more than two people you get charged $10.00 extra per person. I personally felt that was a little much. Not a place I will be likely to return to.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tralon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed at this property last week while in area for a bass tournament. Rooms (stayed in A frame near office) was very nicely equipped with frig, stove, coffee maker, etc. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will stay there again during next trip to Warsaw/Truman Lake.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fisher8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Friendly and accommodating hosts. We spent three nights at this resort. It was my favorite of the many that we have stayed in at Truman over the past several years. We will definitely return the next time we are in the area. The price is reasonable and the hosts are outstanding. Access is easy and it is close to several Lake attractions.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Monday, 4/8/13, 7:28 PM

We are in Missourri visiting family. We decided to do a lake trip and came across Grandriver Resort online. I called and spoke to Lisa the owner. We had 12 people in our party, they did not have a cabin available but had 2 A frame units. We decided to take those. We arrived Saturday evening and were very presently surprised. What a great place to stay. The A frames each had 2 double beds upstairs, a fold out couch kitchen and bathroom. The entire place was very clean and homey. The beds were comfortable even the sofa beds were comfortable. I was very happy with everything. We had a stove microwave coffee pot and toaster oven, we had plates,cups, pots pans and cooking utinsles. Lisa and her husband were very nice and acomidating. In one of the units the fridge was not working 100% right (nothing major would have been fine) within 1 hour we had a new fridge. Lisa asked us numerous times if we needed anything and if they could do anything for us. They have grills outside each of the units it was raining and they moved a grill for us under a covered area so we could still grill. This place could raise the rates and I would still return without thought. If you have the chance please stay here or at least go by and check it out!! Please feel free to email me if you have any questions. You will not get this nice of a place or people who run it anywhere else or at any hotel!!

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong with any room or cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurieH949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great place for families . Clean, affordable, fun and close to town. Nice Cabins with all you need in them. Great to go away from home but have all the home things where you go. COOL!!! Staff very friendly , beautiful pool and mini golf great for the kids and the kid in us. Loved this place and will definitely be back and recommend to all our family and friends. New owners we wish you the best, thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: #14 is by pool and very cute
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Spent the fourth at Grand River Resort and what a great time we had. New owners Lisa and Bart had a great pool side party with food, fun, games and entertainment. I think the adults had as much or more fun then the kids. GREAT TIME!! Our cabin had all we could hope for and more. Clean, comfortable, priced right and hospitality outstanding. I strongly recommend this place to all and we will be back with family and friends. GRR is close to town and good friendly people everywhere. If looking forward a good vacation spot this is definitely it. Thanks Lisa, Bart and Staff for a great stay..

Room Tip: Cabins close to the pool and mini golf area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
6.3 mi away
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
8.0 mi away
No photo provided
Headwaters Motel
#5 of 6 in Warsaw
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand River Resort

Property: Grand River Resort
Address: 11919 Missouri 7, Warsaw, MO 65355
Location: United States > Missouri > Warsaw
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Warsaw
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing