We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“no good”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Booked hotel with booking.com for a reasonable price. But when we got to the hotel, they added over $40 of additional fees to my bill. After driving 400 miles and all other hotels booked near st Louis due to the world series, we had no choice. Staff didn't understand we had visitors and claimed they stayed overnight, which they didn't, and charged us for extra guests. Tried to get rufund and they refused. The hotel itself looks run down in a run down area. The rooms weren't nasty dirty, they were decently clean, but small. Overall not satisfied and will never stay there again, ever.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest Chris,



I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction.



Upon check-in, I was informed that you had two additional guests; one 10 years old and one 16 years old. All children under 12 years stay free of charge. Therefore, I only charged for one additional guest. Our policy is “Any additional older children or adults are charged USD 8 per person per night when using existing beds”. This policy is clearly stated in the booking policies on Booking.com. It is also clearly stated that “Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid for separately during your stay”. This is why I collected $22.60 as additional fees upon check-in.



I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. In good faith, I have credited the $22.60 back to your credit card. I hope you will give us an opportunity to service your future lodging needs.



Sincerely,

Dave

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
26
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Like other reviewers, I am reluctant to say anything negative because of the friendly service. Upon driving up I was immediately shocked that I had booked a room in this sad looking hotel that was surrounded by concrete, run down apartments, and parking lots but we had a reservation and so it is. We were greeted warmly and our room was clean and sufficient, though not new or flashy in any way. What one might expect at this price. The breakfast was comparable to other places we have stayed in this price range. For a low budget stay, we were safe and slept well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warrenton hotels

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Although the family that runs this motel were friendly and very accommodating, the property was very poor, There were panels missing from the soffits, the carpet was old and dirty, and the king size bed mattress had no padding, with visible depressions where the springs were broken down. I have never been in a smaller bathroom, with it nearly impossible to close the door without stepping into the tub or toilet first. The breakfast consisted of your choice of either cheerios or fruit loop cereals or white bread that you could toast. There definitely was no hot breakfast of any kind.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlp789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Every hotel in St Louis was sold out so we ended up at this hotel last minute. I was not happy - but we had no choice. The staff was so polite and friendly. They acted as though it was a 5 star hotel. The rooms were basic, but very clean. We felt safe and secure here. Staying here reminded me not to judge a value hotel. They were great!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tratomundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

After staying in an Americas Best inn in Elko Nv. we expected better when we made a reservation in Missouri. This hotel has seen better days------room was small, bathroom cramped----overall appearance of the establishment appears "seedy". The owners wife who was at the desk at check in and check out could not have been nicer or more accommodating--provided us with a refrig when we explained about the need to keep medicines cool and made sure there was protein at the breakfast bar. They are tying hard--room was clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridagal893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave p, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. We are happy to know you that you enjoyed our staff , service and cleanliness. We are sincerely aplogize for any inconvenience you experience with us. We also glad to know that you enjoyed one of three star hotel of ABVI in your recent past stay. We are working in that direction slowly but surely and I hope that you will give us another oppertunity in future to see our progress in that direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was a great place to stay. Clean, well kept and affordable. The staff was exceptionably, friendly, and very helpful with directions and places of local interest One of the best experiences we had traveling. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a mom & pop motel that is in the stages of renovation you would expect in this area. Our room was very clean and the staff very attentive. They gave us great recommendations for a lunch/dinner spot that was exactly what we were looking for.
Note: There is no elevator in in two story motel, so if stairs are a problem....request a first floor room.
We did not get to "breakfast" in time so no comment. However, when we did go down for coffee and it was low....they were quick to make a fresh pot for just us.
This property brings back a place in time when service was king, families worked the business and the owners really cared if you had a good stay or not...Will we stay here again..YOU BET WE WILL>...
BTW when we were there the pool was not in use...looked as though it was being worked on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfreefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
18.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
80 reviews
18.6 mi away
Days Inn New Florence
Days Inn New Florence
#2 of 3 in New Florence
164 reviews
13.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton

Property: Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
Address: 220 Arlington Way, I-70 exit 193, Warrenton, MO 63383-1302 (Formerly Days Inn Warrenton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Warrenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story interior corridor property, under new ownership and management (2011). Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. FREE parking for vehicles, trucks, buses. Behind Missouri National Guard Armory, I-70 exit 193. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Guest laundry. Pet Friendly (charge). FREE HSIA and guest breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing