We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not what we expected” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“not what we expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

After staying in an Americas Best inn in Elko Nv. we expected better when we made a reservation in Missouri. This hotel has seen better days------room was small, bathroom cramped----overall appearance of the establishment appears "seedy". The owners wife who was at the desk at check in and check out could not have been nicer or more accommodating--provided us with a refrig when we explained about the need to keep medicines cool and made sure there was protein at the breakfast bar. They are tying hard--room was clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridagal893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave p, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. We are happy to know you that you enjoyed our staff , service and cleanliness. We are sincerely aplogize for any inconvenience you experience with us. We also glad to know that you enjoyed one of three star hotel of ABVI in your recent past stay. We are working in that direction slowly but surely and I hope that you will give us another oppertunity in future to see our progress in that direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
26
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was a great place to stay. Clean, well kept and affordable. The staff was exceptionably, friendly, and very helpful with directions and places of local interest One of the best experiences we had traveling. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a mom & pop motel that is in the stages of renovation you would expect in this area. Our room was very clean and the staff very attentive. They gave us great recommendations for a lunch/dinner spot that was exactly what we were looking for.
Note: There is no elevator in in two story motel, so if stairs are a problem....request a first floor room.
We did not get to "breakfast" in time so no comment. However, when we did go down for coffee and it was low....they were quick to make a fresh pot for just us.
This property brings back a place in time when service was king, families worked the business and the owners really cared if you had a good stay or not...Will we stay here again..YOU BET WE WILL>...
BTW when we were there the pool was not in use...looked as though it was being worked on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lfreefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

OMG! The clerk was so friendly and helpful with directions. We sprang for the $10 upgrade and just for fun I asked her what that added (another reviewer explained it well.) we'll have to help her with description! She explained how the new bedspread gave the room a cleaner effect. A better way to say it would be fresher. It gave us a few laughs as we settled. Had no use for the mini fridge, microwave or in room coffee. So at $52, the $10 up charge seemed fair. The bathroom was very small, but sper clean. Carpet seemed new, the room freshly painted. The parking lot was paved where it mattered, but the outer parts not. Breakfast was meh, so we headed for Waffle House (great grilled biscuits!). If you're looking for barbecue you have GOT to go to Two Dudes Barbeque. Just the right of amount of quirky "dicey-ness", great service and fantastic ribs and chicken. Next time I'm going to try the

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The room I rented was very clean. The air in the room was odor free. The tv worked great and we watched a couple really great movies. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was a little weak, but this was also the cheapest room I rentented during a 10 night trip. Overall I was very happy with my purchase.

Room Tip: Ask for room 233. I'm a non-smoker and this room has no odors at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We've stayed here several times now and have never been disappointed. The room, the service has all been the best--A++. The folks there are very professional and extremely helpful--they also remember who you are. On our most recent stay we had one of their recently renovated rooms. It was wonderful--the bed was the most comfortable ever slept in. The new bedding is really a nice touch and, of course, with the Microwave and fridge we really enjoyed it. We would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marladear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Ok the parking lot could be repaved but since my truck could care less who cares. The room was clean, beds great and the price was fair the owners take pride in providing you a safe and comfortable stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
18.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
13.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
15.9 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton

Property: Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
Address: 220 Arlington Way, I-70 exit 193, Warrenton, MO 63383 (Formerly Days Inn Warrenton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Warrenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story interior corridor property, under new ownership and management (2011). Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. FREE parking for vehicles, trucks, buses. Behind Missouri National Guard Armory, I-70 exit 193. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Guest laundry. Pet Friendly (charge). FREE HSIA and guest breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing