We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a perfect one-night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a perfect one-night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stayed here for one night. The room is clean and quiet. The staff is friendly. A good price with breakfast. Free wifi. Really nice!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank btf009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
26
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

I had to come to my hometown for a not very nice reason and in spite of many offers from family and friends I needed a place to have alone time and a really hot shower. I am grateful for this establishment and it's kind staff. I have been in all kinds of hotels in different countries and for the price this place was a godsend .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crushjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

Just staid overnight at the ABV in Warrenton. I guess it was a Days Inn recently.
Not bad for about $37.
Negatives: a bit hard to find off the highway, the room looked like it could use a fresh coat of paint due to a lot of scuff marks, but since I am a budget traveler such tings don;t bother me at all.
Positives: The room was clean, everything worked in the bathroom, including the nice shower message shower head the heat worked well, The Tv, while it was an old CRT (Tube) type worked well and got 40 or so assorted local and cable channels. Also in the room were a new-ish and clean Microwave and mini fridge. Both of which I used and they worked well.
I took advantage of the breakfast, they had toast, cereals, coffe, doughnuts bagels (which I had and were fresh and good!), assorted pastries, apples, and even warm hard boiled eggs (also had these and they were very good).
The staff, to their credit, did try hard to please, and they had no trouble showing me the room before I paid.
I got a good night's sleep and then went on my way, I am definitely going to stay at this location again next time I do this drive in a couple of months.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Whitley, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We were pleased to find a cheap room that was very quiet and smelled lovely when we opened the door. The staff was very accommodating and the continental breakfast included eggs and waffles. Easy parking, laundry and wi-fi! Even the bed was great! Warrenton is just outside of St. Louis, and we definitely prefer this location over one of the noisier motels St. Louis has. Best cheap motel we've found in years!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

I don't know where the people were staying when they gave this hotel a good review but it could not of been at this hotel. The room smelled and the mattress was old and dirty. We went back to the desk to ask for a refund. The owner made me go back to the room and show him. I said I did not want to go back up, he said if you want a refund you need to sow me. So I did. When I showed him he basically said I was lying and the reason I wanted my money back was because of the location. The owner did refund our money and I called hotels.com to find a place to stay. Hotels.com was a life saver!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank k71157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warrenton hotels

kc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We had only planned on staying one night, but ended up staying four. Our room was clean and comfortable, we had a very relaxing stay.The staff were so accomodating, all the guests we encountered during our stay were all recieving the same special service. Every morning there was a nice breakfast available, everything was great, The pool sparkled, we were delighted with our stay. We will always go back there when we visit family in the Warrenton Mo. area

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

I booked a room for 2 nights online when I was attending an event in Hermann, MO and found all the hotels in town booked. At first I balked at the price - $37.95 per night plus tax - How good could it be? Then I found 3 negative reviews online & decided it was a definite no. But after speaking to some of the other places nearby for $30 or more with nasty attitudes, I thought I'd give them a try.

I had a little trouble locating the place - it's on an outer road - I was pleasantly surprised. Although I was an hour late checking in, they had turned on the a/c to cool the room for me. There was a great king-sized bed with crisp, clean sheets, a hair dryer, a curved shower curtain, even a mini-fridge, which came in very handy. Everything was spotlessly clean. The lady at the front desk, who owns the place with her husband, was very helpful & friendly.

I very much enjoyed a warm shower the first night and snuggled down in bed to channel surf. The alarm clock worked perfectly, and I slept great. The next morning I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in an area off the lobby. It was very hot out & the breakfast room was quite warm, but there were waffles, cereal, coffee, juice, eggs, fruit, & donuts.

When I returned that evening my room had been tidied and clean towels put out. I enjoyed a nice swim in the pool, and another great night's sleep. The breakfast room was a bit cooler the 2nd morning, and I enjoyed a nice meal with plenty of time to pack before the 11:00 checkout time. My entire bill for 2 nights came to only $83.52, which included tax. What a deal!

Now, I won't say everything was perfect, nor did I expect it to be for the price. The shower leaked and made a little pool by the toilet both times when I used it. There was a deep scratch in the middle of the TV screen, and the recliner wouldn't recline. The bottom of the pool was a little bit crumbly in places, and the desk chair in the room didn't fit under the desk. However, the place was clean, the bed was comfy, and the people were nice, and to me the place was a real bargain. I will gladly stay there again. Also the drive to Hermann from there was down a beautiful country highway with no traffic. Altogether a fine experience.

I

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VJBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
18.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
13.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis West/Wentzville
15.9 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton

Property: Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
Address: 220 Arlington Way, I-70 exit 193, Warrenton, MO 63383 (Formerly Days Inn Warrenton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Warrenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story interior corridor property, under new ownership and management (2011). Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. FREE parking for vehicles, trucks, buses. Behind Missouri National Guard Armory, I-70 exit 193. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Guest laundry. Pet Friendly (charge). FREE HSIA and guest breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing