We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable, relaxing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at this HI Express over the Labor Day weekend. Hotel and room were very clean which is of the utmost importance to me. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Check-in was a breeze. Breakfast bar was delicious. We will stay again when visiting the area. We had a group discount rate which was quite acceptable, but regular rates are too high. Overall, super experience. We were happy, relaxed and comfortable all weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeleebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhaupt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I do believe we offer more and to do that we are a little more expensive than othe hotels in the area. We offer snacks every evening. a heated indoor pool, a fitness center, Wednesday evening social with snacks and drinks. We believe our guest like to extras that we give as part of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 127 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

Nice place to crash. Front staff very helpful. Hot tub needed work. Good breakfast in the morning. We only stayed one night. Rooms were clean. Probably over priced for the area, but not for Holiday Express'. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heff78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhaupt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments.We understand that our prices are slightly over other hotels in the area. However, we feel our guest want and expect more than what the other hotels can offer. our goal is to make the value greater than the cost.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Overall I was pleased with our experience. The bad points: water in the showers was lukewarm, I turned it all the way to hot and then back down but couldn't get it to stay warm enough. Cheap shampoos and soap. The mini fridge wasn't very cold even on the lowest setting and there was no freezer compartment. Pillows were lumpy. The good: the complimentary breakfast was well stocked and had a lot of choices. The air conditioner worked and kept our room nice and chilly. I would re-visit this hotel but I think its overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhaupt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments. You will be happy to learn thatall Holiday Inn Expresses have upgraded their bath amenities to Bath and Body Works. We have included evening snacks and on Wednesday evenings we have a Manager's Reception. I understand that our prices outr a little more than other hotels in the area, However I believe that we offer alot more than other hotels in the area. We truly like to hear feed back on how we can make our hotel better than anything in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a simple review. I think this particular Holiday inn express takes advantage of travelers. I stayed here in June for one night. Warrenton is a small town (the kind you can blink and miss while driving) and there are not a lot of quality hotel/motel offerings there. The price for the room was $200 per night on discount hotel websites. It should have been $80-100 a night at the most for the area. The room was plain, if not dull with an unimpressive bed and linens. The amenities in the bathroom compared to say another $200 a night hotel in a larger city were substandard and generic. The workout area can cause one to be claustrophobic. They do have a pool and I think free ice cream (the kind you eat with a wooden spoon).

Unfortunately, one would be forced to stay here because otherwise you are staying 20-30 miles away in the next town or at an America's best motel or a mom and pop motel. If I don't have to I would not stay here again or any other Holiday Inn based on my experience here for the price. If I was staying in St. Louis I could get into a Westin or Hyatt for less than $150 and for an extra $30 I could stay at a Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Max878,

Thank you for your review and for being our guest. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we strive to provide competitive rates within the area. I am deeply sorry you found our room prices as well as your room accommodations and amenities less than satisfactory. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

So far this HI has been the only one whose bed didn't give me a backache. Clean and kept up. A good way to avoid having to stay in St. Louis. Breakfast was kept freshened up well. Workout room was decent and the elliptical machine worked well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mongo46538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your feed back. If there ever are problems at any Holiday Inn Express, please contact the General Manager while you are on property. They honestly want to keep each of our guests and a guest that loves our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We are driving across the country and have been staying mostly in Holiday Inn Expresses. This one was okay. It was very clean and the breakfast was standard, BUT the pool was a disaster. I have 2 children that tolerate driving with the understanding that they can swim at night. The pool was way too chlorinated-my husband lasted less than 5 minutes before he became light-headed and had to leave. The kids and I stayed ~45 min before we couldn't take it anymore. They were very disappoint, and given the cost of the room, I was very frustrated. If a pool is important to you, check it out before booking the room--we have never encountered a pool so over-chlorinated.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_As_and_the_Bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear The_As_and_the_Bs,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I'm so glad you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and our breakfast options. I'm deeply sorry for the experience you had with our pool facility. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you would give us a chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I booked this hotel online with our AAA discount for our return trip home from vacation. The check in was easy, the room clean and comfortable. Internet worked well and we basically had the pool to ourselves. The breakfast was good and was what we've come to expect from our stays in various HI Express hotels. Overall, a great value! We'd gladly stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank eareid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
15.8 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
66 reviews
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Days Inn New Florence
Days Inn New Florence
#1 of 3 in New Florence
192 reviews
14.8 mi away
Quality Inn Foristell
Quality Inn Foristell
#1 of 1 in Foristell
86 reviews
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Warrenton
Super 8 Warrenton
#2 of 4 in Warrenton
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warrenton

Address: 1008 North Hwy 47 & I-70, Warrenton, MO 63383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range: $99 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, winner of the 2008 Quality Excellence Award for guest satisfaction!The Holiday Inn Express Warrenton is conveniently located for all your traveling in mid Missouri. Located on Interstate 70 between St. Louis and Columbia, Missouri, we are just minutes away from Wright City, Foristell, Wentzville, Troy, Hawk Point, Washington, Marthasville, New Florence, Montegomery City, Jonesburg, and Hermann. Our hotel has easy access to many of the St. Louis-area attractions. Centrally located to many Warrenton businesses and shopping at the Warrenton Outlet Mall. Local businesses include Coca-Cola, Truesdale Packaging, SAF Holland , Warrenton Copper, Cascade Plastics and Warrenton Oil Company.As always, all our guest can enjoy our new hot breakfast at our Express Start breakfast bar and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Hotel features include free local phone calls, complimentary high-speed Internet service, a business center, meeting room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a 24-hour fitness center. Visit Warrenton, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Holiday Inn Warrenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing